We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Had the opportunity to spend 6 days and 5 nights at this wonderful hotel! The location is great. 3 wonderful pools, all overlooking the ocean. The rooms were also great. Every room overlooks the ocean. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating to your every need. From the front desk to the waiters by the pool. All were great!! The food in the restaurant was excellent, as we're the snacks by the pool. Great sand beach in front! A must place to go back to.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank HOPPIE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

I did not have to leave the villa, nor did I feel like doing so.

Food is outstanding, the service is magnificent. A Great get away for a romantic weekend. The villas provide a lovely view, with great privacy. the fact that the rooms are outfitted with their own jacuzzy and vapor room is extremelly convinient.
Very happy and will return as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabloxdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from 5 nites at Villa Rolandi and have nothing but good things to say about it.
The reception desk at check in was great. They answered any questions we had and were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious,great air conditioner,and of course the view on the 3rd floor was beautiful. The double shower was nice,3 shower heads,comfortable bedding and prompt room service every morning. Talking to friends to plan our next visit..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We recently returned from our second visit with Villa Rolandi, which was even better than the first. Isla Mujeres is just a great place to get away and relax. We spent five nights -- mostly relaxing in the pool, overlooking the ocean. We loved having breakfast on our balcony every morning, and every meal we had in the restaurant was excellent. We booked the "romance package" which included a private dinner on the beach one evening, which was completely amazing. They only serve one couple per night. We showed up just before sunset, and they had setup an elegant table surrounded by lights and torches. They provided full dinner service, carried down from the restaurant.

It's true the hotel is showing a little age, and it's located about as far away from everything else on Isla Mujeres as you can get (which frankly isn't that far), but we love it. It's one of our favorite spots in the world to go and unplug for awhile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It was a deal on living social to which we added one extra night. the hotel is very small and it markets itself as a gourmet beach club...rooms are large and tastefully decorated with an adult orientation easily felt. there is a direct opening view between the bathroom and the bedroom. the bathroom has 2 showers side by side and there is a large mirror by the bed. the air conditioner is just amazing, efficient and silent and it works even with the windows open. Food in the restaurant is italian style, mostly delicious. It was the best octopus I ever had in my life.
the service in this boutique hotel is perfect. people knew our preferences and got out of their way to make our stay enjoyable..The beach is small and not spectacular but very clean and empty and, in my opinion at least, there are no spectacular beaches on the island.
Now the not so good:
the fish they serve is red snapper. most other restaurants on the island serve grouper which is a much better quality fish. now this is a very very expensive restaurant-they could afford a better fish.
the desert we only tried it once and it was utterly disappointing (which maybe it was not so bad of a deal)
The bad:
the gym is very shabby, with antique looking machines and the AC was not in service for the whole duration of our stay. I understand that being on an island it takes a while to get repair parts (I only partially accept this either-the ferry from Cancun arrives every 1/2 hour) but i cannot understand how a hotel that makes 250 dollars/day/room cannot afford a newer home quality treadmill and has one that is so shabby...
We rented a golf cart from the hotel. they overcharge about 40% above the renting price by the agency. The cart broke on the way and we were stuck in the afternoon heat long enough to get dehydrated and feel really bad and it was necessary to argue to get a few extra rental hours as a compensation
the really bad:
in the bathroom there is a mini steam bath. a kind of a steam release with a timer to up to an hour.
the steam is not really hot but for the novelty of it I decided to use it. Due to its use I got a really bad pneumonia. the steam is only intermittently used and it is not hot enough to sterilize the pipe,which is probably heavily colonized by harmful bugs

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oaxaca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is by and away the nicest hotel in Isla. My wife and I were married in Isla, on playa norte, and had our rehearsal dinner here. The pool is amazing. Their pina coladas are to die for. They even have a private catamaran that they pick you up in when you fly into Cancun. Even if you don't wind up staying here, come check out the grounds and eat in their amazing restaurant - one of the few places left that actually has French service.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in Villa Rolandi in July for 4 nights. The hotel is clean and comfortable with good service. It is however in our opinion way overpriced when you consider the hotels age decor and facilities. The gym is poor and very old. The food is ok but not as good as many places we ate in Isla for about half the price (e.g. Limon Restuarant, excellent food). The rooms have a great view but again as many previous posts have said, it is very dated. The service is good however, the pool is nice. I get the feeling that the hotel is living on past glories and really cannot see why so many people give it such great reviews. Maybe 20 years ago this place was a top 5 star hotel. We stayed in similar type hotels in Playa and Merida for approx half the cost and I must say they were much better hotels. Overall I would give Rolandi an average rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marionIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
6.6 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,187 reviews
5.2 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
10.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
9,916 reviews
7.5 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £349 - £757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing