We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An,unexpected Gift....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An,unexpected Gift....”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My wife decided without me knowing to surprise me,in an unusual fashion .She told me about this place ,this fantastic place called Villa Rolandi-I thought for a moment she was talking about a Hotel based in Italy,yet was not,beautiful and charming with a touch of sophistication,where the staff,goes above and beyond pleasing the guest they understand the expectations,whom made me understand ex Hotelier and restauranteur,that these people know flawlessly how to please you .From Jesus our server,whom smile put you at ease,to Gerardo the Maître 'at your service' are words which to remember and appreciate . Finally Giancarlo the GM..who's persona sets a very distinct tone trough the property..And the food yes the food,for a moment I thought I was on the Amalfi coast.The kitchen is the backbone to an event or Just dinner ..who's idea is to excite your palate..For us it was memorable and left us with a sweet note never to forget- Bravi,a presto.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Galla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    218
    62
    22
    14
See reviews for
93
941
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darien,Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have been to the Villa Rolandi more times than I would like to say because it is truely the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We visit three times a year and find each season to be very enjoyable and relaxing. This was our second visit during the Christmas/New Year's Holiday. The two week stay seemed to fly by. From the time the Cocoon picks you up on Playa Linda in Cancun, your arrival in the beautiful open air lobby, the ease of reception you know that you are on vacation. We always have a golf cart waiting to explore the Island. Dinners are the best, the Cozy bar offers the finest selection of wines and liquors for that pre dinner drink and Hilario is a wealth of knownledge about the Island. As you climb into bed that first night you know that you have made the right selection in choosing this hotel. The sheets are soft and smell wonderful. In the morning coffee is waiting with frothed hot milk to enjoy with the most incredible view. Breakfast is your choice, serviced by the most delightful waiters in a beautiful resturant or on your terrace, your choice. There are 3 pools, the heated thalasso is especially nice to have a late afternoon drink served by the pool guys while watching the sunset over Cancun.The beach is small and quiet, no vendors, kayaks availble to explore the near by shores, with adequate seating and shade. Lots of interesting international visitors if you want to mingle, but you can remain private also. The spa is also exceptional. Free WiFi, a helpful desk for booking excusions. money exchange @ the bank rate, for us there is no other place on Isla but the Villa.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tschbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisher, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

2nd visit to Rolandi, food on property excellent. Service rec'd by Dennis, Juan,and Jesus was awesome all week. Sitting by the pool and using the Thallasso pool was very relaxing. New Years Eve dinner was elegant, a little over priced. We cruise a lot and we both rec'd One of the best massages by Sarah at the spa!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTZ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What makes this place is the employees. This was our first time here. It was truly remarkable. We met people who have been back for their 4th, 5th, and 8th time. And it is because the staff is outstanding. They are efficient, sweet and thoughtful. The food is hands down the best on the island. I had the mixed cerviche every day for lunch. It is amazing! The reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is because it needs some work. Some of which I was very disappointed in seeing - especially since normally management updates in time for the Christmas crowd. The dining room floor is in desperate need of new stain.. Really shameful that is has not been taken care of. It is very worn and so ugly. The sinks in our room were so worn that the chrome on the drain was almost non-existent. We had no hot water for 3 days. Warm yes, but not hot. There were chunks missing out of the stone floor in our room. Things like that. But - I have to say - even with that, we would consider coming back. Because of the staff. We met the manager - very nice man. If you read these reviews, please upgrade the resort. It is such a sweet place - but it IS TIME!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lazydaysNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Spent the week after Christmas and New Years at Rolandi. Our first time to Isla Mujeras after decades of Cozumel, Akumal, and others. Brought along our 2 teenage children (19 & 17), so needed two rooms. During this peak time, high season, this place is not cheap. Like anyone, we don't mind paying a premium for service and quality if that is what we are getting. It took us a few days to warm up to this place and adjust to the sticker shock (especially with hungry teenage kids). By the last couple days, we found the value in the quality of service. In fact, these are some of the best service staffs we've ever been around, inside or out of Mexico. We didn't eat all our meals here, we explored the island and visited many good/fun restaurants down town. But our meals at Rolandi, the lunches, breakfasts and several dinners were awesome. We quickly learned our waiters names and shared stories about our families and theirs. The food, outstanding. The three pools, especially the giant saltwater hot tub, awesome. The sand beach was small but well maintained. The view, terrific. The other guest, for the most part, mostly mature but all respectful and interesting. All that said, here's some tips we would like to share: 1) the hotel would do good to remove the hot tubs from the balconies as they are old and who wants to sit in a hot tub that you have no idea of when it was cleaned last, yuck, give me a bigger balcony to drink my morning coffee; 2) plumbing looks nice but is dated somewhat and frankly did not always work as efficiently as it should; and 3) bring pesos and buy everything with them. If you dive, use the Buceo dive shop through the front desk. These guys are good and pick you up at the Rolandi dock. There are definitely some dive shops you want to avoid down town. Our family truly had a wonderful time and we were sad to leave. You want cheap food, cheap beer, lots of crowds, and locals hawking tee shirts and dried out Cuban cigars, you have plenty of other places to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kyhooya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at The Palace on Isla Mujeres which was very good. Stayed at Villa Rolandi. Rolandi is amazing, large rooms, the restaurant is spectacular (seafood is as fresh as it gets, service is excellent as well. The restaurant will make custom orders not on the menu, the pools are excellent. The beach is tiny with about 24 lawn chairs but never crowded. We stayed during Christmas with the hotel completely full but the pools and beach were not crowded and we always sat in the spots we wanted. Sunsets are gorgeous here. We will be back

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank lukas4262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

First of all, what made this place special for us was the service. We own a business and know how hard it is to find employees that provide outstanding customer service. The staff at Villa Rolandi are first rate.

Being picked up at the airport and whisked away to the island on a private yacht made the trip seem special from the start!

The rooms are nice, but the bathrooms are spectacular! My husband loved the steam bath. We had the misfortune to be there during a week where it rained most of the time. We were able to sit in the hot tub on the balcony and watch the rain. We were so glad to have our private beachfront balcony!

The restaurant was very good, although there was limited variety on the menu. We asked for a couple things that weren't advertised and the kitchen staff came through for us.

One thing travelers should know is that you will want to rent a golf cart if you plan on doing anything but sitting by the pool. It is the best way to get around.

We would definitely stay here again if we ever return to the island!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainGoats2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
5.2 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#3 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
10.0 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
6.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
7.5 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 180 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Property: Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing