We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the time you set foot outside the airport in Cancun, Hotel Villa Rolandi and their staff have you covered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Your trip to the hotel will be seamless. A prompt pick up and a safe drive to the port, a peaceful boat ride on the “Cocoon” and finally bags transferred to your room while you sip a welcome drink and cool down with a cold towel. The same goes for your return trip.

I travel a lot and find that often the most stressful part is arrival and departure. Its so nice to know Villa Rolandi has the details covered. This enhances your experience and extends the time you have to enjoy your vacation. We’ve stayed here twice now and experienced consistent service and attention to detail on both stays.

Casa Rolandi is not to be missed. We stayed 5 nights, dinned every night there, and had plenty of options to spare on the menu. Much of their cooking is done in a wood fired oven which is amazing. Some of our favorite meals / snacks occurred by the pool or, if you like, on the beach. Fresh fish tacos, ceviche, guacamole, or a shrimp cocktail, and don’t forget a margarita to wash it down.

Service poolside or in Casa Rolandi is impeccable. I’m terrible with names, but here goes: Jesus – will take care of you in the restaurant. He’s great to talk to and if you order a lobster for dinner, he puts a personal spin on it by naming it. One night ours was named “Antonio”. We had a nice conversation one morning with Jorge at breakfast. He provided tips on best places to go shopping. Juan and Juarez (I believe) are poolside. Both keep the drinks coming and if your hanging out in the pool, they’ll bring it to where you are. Front desk staff are knowledgeable and always ready to answer questions.

Given the pending change to Zoëtry, we’re unsure if we’ll be able to return someday. We certainly hope to, but it looks as though the cost maybe prohibitive. We’ll wait and see how that shakes out. Whatever the case for us, I highly recommend it for anyone else considering this resort. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Villa Rolandi. Our taxi driver, who didn't know English well, drove us to the wrong location to board the yacht and we ended up missing it. When we didn't board on time, we received a call from the woman at the front desk asking where we were. She then proceeded to tell our driver in Spanish how to get us to the Ultramar where we boarded a different boat. When we arrived, we were politely greeted with mimosas. The place was beautiful. Isolated but beautiful. It was very peaceful and serene. The food was delicious and the all inclusive was well worth it because we had many options and room service. The staff always went above and beyond to make us happy. They stopped the private jucuzzi on our balcony at 10 but when we called at 10:30 they turned it on for us so we could enjoy it. If we requested extra towels, we received it immediately. Everyone was very kind and accommodating. The rooms were spacious with a large balcony overlooking the pool and beach. It is right next door to Dolphin Discovery, where you can swim with the dolphins. This place is perfect for romance and relaxation but if you are looking to have fun and excitement you would be better off going to Cancun. We had to tack taxis to get to the city where shopping and music was. Nothing was in walking distance but that didn't bother us. I would recommend Villa Rolandi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are residents of Playa del Carmen and with only a weekend to escape we chose Hotel Villa Rolandi. We were NOT DISAPPOINTED. What an amazing, perfect, incredible weekend. From the private yacht ride over to Isla Mujeres compliments of the hotel to the beautiful charming infinity pool to the luxury suite, Villas Rolandi does not disappoint. It is everything that I expect from a pricey boutique hotel. This is one that we will be returning to. Oh, and the food is yummy yummy yummy. I heard that the hotel will close for 1 month and reopen with an all-inclusive concept. We were very fortunate to be offered all-inclusive for an additional $55 dollars per person per day to test out the concept when we checked in so needless to say, it was ceviche and champagne all weekend long!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Villa Rolando is an excellent place to stay on Isla Mujeres. We have no complaints about the hotel itself. But, because it is a small hotel, you really can't get away from other guests if you need to. There was a wedding party at the hotel for a few of the days of our stay and they were pretty loud and took up residence in the pool and on many of the chairs. There were also several children who really did not look 13 (the minimum age for this adults-only resort). One little boy proceeded to climb on the edge of the pool, pull coconuts from the tree and then throw them into the water. The staff didn't seem to care. If you are looking for a romantic get-away, keep in mind that the restaurant is not adults only like the resort and there were kids there - lots of kids - everyday. The restaurant is also right next to the pool. On our first visit after we arrived (about 3 in the afternoon) there were 4 or 5 local families dining together and the parents all sat at one end of a long table and the children (most under 5) stay at the other end with a variety of nannies and they were not quiet. One day at the pool, someone dining at the restaurant had her nanny take the baby out to a pool lounge chair to change his/her diaper. Ewwww! Not what I want to see or sit on! Overall, the hotel is very nice, the staff was great, and the sunsets were beautiful but if you are looking for quiet, this may not be the best choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TheFiveTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

After 2 unpleasant nights at Casa de Suenos we got very lucky that Villa Rolandi had a room. With 35 rooms, this was the quiet paradise we were looking for. The staff was wonderful, the restaurant jets out over the water and is next to a peaceful beach. If you send them your trip details they will pick you up in Cancun on their yacht. Stay on the top floor for the best views.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank jules1229Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Villa Rolandi is a beautifully maintained hotel . The rooms are spacious , beds comfortable and showers are therapeutic. We also had some treatments in the spa that were fantastic and relaxing. The staff always had a smile. Delia the reservation manager was very nice and accommodating. Lastly the restaurant offered a variety of items from fish to pasta and it was very delicious. W loved touring the island beaches on the golf cart that the hotel offered for rent as well. We will definitely be back..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I visited here last year with my boyfriend. Since I use trip advisor religiously I felt it only fair to write a review, especially since this hotel was very much deserving of one. Honestly, this hotel made you feel like VIP. Everything was just right (clean, romantic, helpful, impeccable views, private beach, dinner literally on the beach - that was the highlight and the spa was lovely). Thank you for the making our time in mexico that much more memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MariaRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.9 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,447 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#3 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
775 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
519 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £327 - £880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing