We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Should Stay Here…You Deserve It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You Should Stay Here…You Deserve It!”
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Quick notes on why you should go enjoy all Villa Rolandi has to offer:
- The private jacuzzi on your terrace
- A massage from Adriana. I’ve had A LOT of massage in A LOT of countries and I must say Adriana is in the top 5. I’m lucky I remembered my own name when she finished with me.
- Dinner overlooking the ocean
- Riding the private yacht to and from the mainland
- Your in-room steambath (in your HUGE shower)
- The delicious breakfast delivered within 10 minutes of your call.
- The large outdoor saltwater hot tub
- The infinity pool
- The mini waterfall on the beach (from the infinity pool above)

It was a special pleasure to return to Villa Rolandi since my previous visit about 5-6 years ago. As before…

The rooms are GORGEOUS!
The suites are spacious and feature a large bedroom/living room space, sizeable and comfortable terrace with private jacuzzi and a bathroom from heaven. The bathroom has a dressing area and double sinks, toilet closet and the shower from Heaven. The shower is large enough for more than two people and features 2 separate wall units with rain shower, hand held shower and body jets. You can also set the timer to use it as a steam room (highly recommended!). The king sized bed is comfy-cozy, has a fluffy comforter, nice pillows and has easily reachable reading lights. The ceiling (love it) is about 17 feet high and made of bricks that are angled and curved to form a semi-dome. And of course there’s also the lovely private Jacuzzi on your terrace. Room also comes with safe, mini-bar and standing bar for entertaining.

The service is top-rate, except…
From the waiters, cooks, bellboys, room service staff and front desk support to the spa personnel…all Rolandi staff are focused on your comfort and happiness. Elegio is wonderful and makes you feel like you are returning home again (great to see him again!). The ONLY oversight is that I was sent a birthday gift for a $200 hotel credit and a special dessert, and the front desk forgot to deliver the accompanying messages, not giving credit to the person who gave me this great gift or enabling me to read the sentimental message that was supposed to accompany the gift.

The hotel common areas are beautiful…
Rolandi has a beautiful blue tiled infinity pool which flows over to form a small waterfall on the beach. Also, a very large saltwater hot tub with jets, another pool, and a small beach. Note that this is not the beautiful Playa Norte beach and there is a great deal of seaweed only 15 feet out, but the water is beautiful, the beach is private and the service is excellent. Otra margarita de fresas por favor! The spa is small, clean and cute – not a mega-spa – but offers everything you need and once Adriana is finished with you, you won’t care about the décor anyway.

The location is off the beaten path…
There are a few other hotels, beaches and B&Bs on the way to Rolandi, but it is a 25 minute golf cart ride from downtown Isla Mujeres. You can either enjoy the seclusion or park your golf cart outside for when you want to zip away.

Once your stay at Rolandi has come to an end, you can ride their yacht, The Cocoon, back to the mainland. I suggest sitting at the very front of the boat. You’ll be soaked by the time you get to the mainland, but it’s worth it for the excitement.

Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank FlyAwaaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    221
    63
    23
    15
See reviews for
94
956
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

This quaint hotel located on it's own private beach is wonderful! The staff learns your name from the moment you check in and doesn't forget it. If you like smaller more intimate hotels this is for you. It has a very European feel to it since it's run by European's, you can definitely tell. Much of the staff has been there many years. Although this was my first visit, I could tell many of the guests were repeat visitors. The restaurant on the property is known as one of the best in Mexico but very reasonably priced with excellent service and views. I'm afraid to let the secret out on this amazing little property, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Babs131364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

The Villa Rolandi has spoiled us for anyother Hotel.. Never have we received such royal treatment. Our neighbors have vacationed there for years and strongly recommended it and everything they said is true. The property is lovely, well care for, the grass is hand cut, the pools immaculate, rooms spotless and the spa fabulous. We only missed 2 lunches, had every meal @ the hotel, each better than the previous. The soups are delicious as was the blackened cod. The COZY bar is a great place for meeting new and interesting people from all nations. we had such a great time we are returning for 10 days before winters end. Check out was painless and a great value. The staff can not do enough for you and seem to know what you want before you do.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank novac108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

The hotel is certainly on a beautiful island with water a striking blue but the real beauty of this hotel is the people. The guests are fascinating and the kind of people that you love to happen upon but the staff of the hotel are wonderful. We were only there three nights but we left feeling like we had friends there. Everyone was helpful and happy and willing to accommodate our needs.
The food is wonderful and restaurant is relaxing with its views. The cozy shack bar is the perfect place for a nightcap with an array of options. The pools are great and the massage from the spa was perfect under the sky listening to the waves of the beach.
Overall, I would certainly recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slmccrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Villa Rolandi offers world-class dining, service, amenities, attention to detail, and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. My husband and I just returned from this romantic hidden gem, where we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. We had dinner on the beach on our anniversary evening, and our table was illuminated by tiki torches, and candles. This resort is everything that it appears to be on the website, and more.

The food was amazing and very well-presented. The wait staff were superb in their attentiveness to customers' needs, and they were always smiling and eager to get you something, even if they were not your waiter. The beach/pool waiters were friendly and prompt in their service. Rolandi's front desk staff were informative and friendly, and Hilario, the "cozy bar" bartender was charming. The sea-view rooms with a balcony also have a private jacuzzi on the balcony, but I preferred the salt water jacuzzi by the main pool. The views from the room balcony were breath taking! Although the pools were lovely, we spent most of our time on the small beach, which was quiet and intimate. The one aspect that was not present was having a long beach to take strolls on, although this aspect became insignificant after being there 24 hours - you don't really miss the long beach because there are just so many amazing positives about this resort!! We will be returning in the future!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauriemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

The food is delicious, the beach is small but beautiful, and the rooms are comfortable. However, the thing that really makes this place stand out is the service. My husband and I went to celebrate my birthday, and I have never been treated so wonderfully by hotel staff. Every single staff member is attentive and friendly to the point that we felt like special guests.
Favorites:
- The on-the-spot service - from the time the van picked us up at the airport (which the hotel can arrange), to the wonderful ride on the private yacht, to the minute we checked out, we were catered to and treated incredibly well.
- The gorgeous beach - even though it is small. I just wanted to relax anyway, so I didn't need "big."
- The incredible food - EVERYTHING was good! Go with the half board (breakfast plus either lunch or dinner) if you can. It is well worth it. The breakfast is HUGE and is served until 11:30, so we often ate a late breakfast and then weren't hungry again until dinner.

Cons:
- The only thing I could see improvement in is the bed. The rooms are lovely and roomy, but the beds were a little hard for me. This is very much a personal preference, though.

All in all, I would HIGHLY recommend this wonderful hotel and plan to go back as often as I can!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, PA.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We just spent a week at Villa Rolandi and were delighted with everything. The food is wonderful. Be sure to include the breakfast as it is delicious and large - everything that you could possibly want. Ate lunch at the pool and couldn't wait to go back for dinner. The lobster, shrimp and steak are all exceptional and the cocunut ice cream is well worth the calories. You can sit out over the water which is lovely but you do see the skyline of Cancun.
The service is as good as it gets. Everyone is attentive without being overbearing. We requested a few extra things and received them within minutes.
The room is very nice with a large bathroom and balcony. There was a hot tub which is a nice extra.
We are generally beach people and the only downside is that the "beach" is very small - fine for lounging and swimming but there is no walking. Fortunately, the pools are wonderful, warm and no chlorine. The spa is certainly worth a visit.
Be sure to take the yacht. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocreator20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
1.3 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,123 reviews
5.2 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,774 reviews
11.6 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
6.6 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Property: Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing