We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing place to stay in Mexico!”
Review of Casa de los Suenos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa de los Suenos
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife spend a couple of nights in this amazing hotel in the begining of October, as part of our honey moon.
The staff were amazingly nice, the design of the place is outstanding untill the last detail, the food was delicious and the bed was the most comfortable one I have ever slept in! (seriously)
The hotel is located in the south part of the island, where the water of the sea are the clearest. The hotel offers a snorkling gear and kayaks free of charge to its guests.
We snorkled in the hotel's private beach and saw many rays, colorfull fishes, one baracuda, one huge starfish and many more sea creatures that i dont know their names...
I would definatley come back to this place! Dont miss the chance to stay there when you are in Isla Mujeres!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liadbarkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

My fiancee and I spent a few night in this hotel resort in Feb 2013. We were treated like royalty. She slipped and nearly broke her foot while we were on the island during our visit. The staff cared for us like we were their own family including calling an island doctor who made visits to us in our room for three days. We made lifetime friends with the staff members who cared for us during our stay. There is a calm tranquil feeling in the place that is a result of the care we received there from the highly qualified personnel. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. And the music in the palapa was outstanding! I highly recommend this resort to all of my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite above the pool. A lovely balcony view of the ocean with Cancun in the backgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMW4240ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Amazingly attentive staff, nice rooms, exquisite ocean views - the whole stay was extremely relaxing with included breakfast and a welcome drink upon arrival. Pool was an amazing place to chill, and great snorkeling right off the pier. Gaston and other concierges were always ready and willing to answer questions and/or arrange activities, if requested. Included bikes and kayaks were much appreciated, and there are great beaches nearby as well as Punta Sur and a few restaurants. We shall return!!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room - they have amazing balconies and the best view EVER to wake up to. Also, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

What a beautiful place to vacation. The view out of my room was absolutely beautiful. It was like something from a movie. It was spacious and very clean. It was beautifully decorated and I've never been somewhere where the beds and pillows were so comfortable. Every morning I would wake up to fresh coffee and juice outside my door. It's the little things that they do to make
your stay enjoyable.

I also had a large balcony which I enjoyed just sitting and watching the view, people snorkeling, the kayaks and the fun going on in the pool.

The food was exceptionally good. They have a great menu and several things to choose from. You can't go wrong with anything you choose. All the staff from chefs, bartenders, waiters and housekeeping are top notch and do their jobs extremely well. Everyone is so friendly and make you feel very comfortable.

People drive bye and come in just to see the spectacular view. It really feels like a little bit of paradise and I will go back to enjoy such an amazing place and amazing people who made my stay one I will never forget. I would highly recommend Casa de los Suenos for your next vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jks36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Me and my husband stayed the last two nights of our honeymoon in this breathtaking place, we wished to have more time and stay longer , casa de Los suenos has beautiful grounds , and is designed with attention to every little detail , the landscape and colors are nature at its best . as is the service - outstanding , professional and always with a smile!!! , the food is grate we didn't leave to eat elswere we were so pleased (And were all about good food) , the rooms are beautiful and romantic comfy beds and very pampering. It was the high light of our honeymoon and we can't wait to return. Def recommend any one who's looking for a quiet and intimate retreat.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I went on a girls vacation with a few friends and family and we were treated to this amazing hidden gem. First of all I want to say that the views and the sunset at Casa de los Suenos were the best we found on the island. When we walked into our rooms they were beautiful, great beds and pillows, great art and design and very important with the tropical heat - great central AC. The entire staff was warm and friendly, really couldn't do enough for us the entire trip. The food was delicious and drinks were great, and everything was beautifully presented. Gonzo and Fernando made us yummy cocktails by the pool everyday and completely spoiled us with cool cloths and popsicles in the late afternoon. If you are feeling adventurous try the Habanero Margarita, but be warned it is hot! I can't wait to go back, I have definitely found my second home. ALREADY BOOK MY NEXT STAY. OX

Room Tip: They took us on a tour and we saw all the rooms...every one was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaruttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

What an amazing find. The view was great, the staff was friendly, and the food delicious. I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable and welcoming place to spend my vacation. Definitely coming back next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rami Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
3.8 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
1,430 reviews
2 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
3.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#9 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
759 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#8 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria's Kan-kin
Maria's Kan-kin
#22 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Suenos

Address: Carretera a Garrafon | Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#5 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £138 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de los Suenos 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk through the door, Casa de los Suenos radiates tranquility, peace and a sense of "home." Whether you’re planning a family reunion, a wedding destination in Mexico or an extraordinary relaxing vacation, Casa de los Suenos is the answer to your dreams. Breathtaking views and an inviting atmosphere are the hallmarks of this beautiful boutique hotel, as with its warm and attentive staff. Casa de los Suenos staff has the time and grace to discover and fulfill their guests' needs and wishes. The property has nine suites all with ocean view and a Presidential Suite. Spa services are available everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa de los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Suenos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing