We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de los Suenos
Nearby Hotels
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$316
US$263
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$570
US$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$744
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Xbulu-Ha(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Isleno(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
WorldMark Isla Mujeres(Isla Mujeres)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
419
56
23
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
56
23
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiteboutique hotelserenity suitezip linecoffee and orange juicerope swingevery morningpaddle boardingswim up barhotel guestsprivate poolgolf cartbreakfast was includedsouthern tip of the islandhotel poolsouth pointlittle things
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Unlike the over-hyped and vulgar Cancun, and, sad to say, the increasingly over-commercialized Playa del Carmen and Cozumel, Isla Mujeres is a great place to hang out. Because it's been a real town since the 1850's, instead of a destination resort created by developers out of nothing 30 years ago (like Cancun), it can provide a much more pleasant and authentic travel experience.

The 10 room hotel, Casa de Los Suenos is located at the far end of the island (but the island is only 7 miles long). It's got a great kitchen, pools, private beach and it's the opposite of hectic---in fact, serene is a good word to describe the experience of staying there. Easily the most romantic spot I've been to anywhere in the area.

Room Tip: There are no bad room locations.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbarianinnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hands down.... Best hotel I have EVER stayed at. We will be back. We found this wonderful place while just driving by. Came back to stay the next night even tho we had a room paid for in cancun. It was worth it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxdorfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My fiance and I decided to do a destination wedding with family, instead of the traditional family, friends, co-workers, the mailman, hairdresser, ect,ect, ect... What a great decision that was, we got to spend 3 whole days with our family's and had the entire Casa de los Suenos place to ourselves. What an amazing place, with an amazing staff. Jason was the best, taking care of all the details of our wedding with us showing up the day before the wedding. TRULY AMAZING!! The food was fantastic every morning and at the wedding also, Great presentations and very cool food carvings on our buffets. The wedding cake looked fabulous! A little rain on our wedding day didn't make a difference cause we were at one of the most amazing places you could ever be. Every Employee we met was great, and very personable. I felt by the time we were leaving that I was saying good-by to family.
After leaving Isla Mujeres and spending our honeymoon in Cancun, all we wanted to do is get back on Isla Mujeres. We were spoiled, we went back 3 more time over the next 7 days. Thank you Casa de los Suenos, you are definitely the BEST at what you do!!!!

Room Tip: Presidental Suite is INCREDIBLE, your own privite pool, suite is bigger that most apartments
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briank903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is hands down one of the best hotels we have stayed in - it definitely deserves its #1 spot on Tripadvisor for Isla Mujeres. I remember once rating a hotel in Scotland badly because it stuffed up little things - Casa de los Suenos does all the little things so right; and all the big things.

Every single staff member, from concierge to bar staff to housekeeping, are very very friendly and helpful. All customer facing staff speak very good English.

Breakfast is a la carte, restaurant quality - made fresh when you order from the menu, NOT a buffet. They serve it until 12pm, so feel free to sleep in If you choose to have lunch or dinner there, you can expect the same. There were often diners there who weren't even staying at the hotel.

Coffee & orange juice is delivered to your door every morning - left in a thermos so that it is cold/hot for when you wake up (they don't knock to wake you up - that's whenever you want!).

So many hotels have Wi-Fi, but doesn't work so well. Here, they have a Wi-Fi router in every single room - so a perfect signal with high speed!

Bed comfort - OMG. A feather-bed mattress topper, then with another topper (I believe latex) … without doubt one of 3 most comfortable beds I have ever slept on (#1 is my own, #2 was in a Sofitel at $400/night). The pillows are perfect - something which can be rare in hotels.

In the room, when you first walk in you get this beautiful, relaxing odour - a scented oil burner has been burning before your arrival. In the cupboard is an umbrella and dressing gowns. A nice sofa and coffee table, outdoor seats to look at the view.

Design of the hotel, from set-out to paint to furniture, is absolutely beautiful. Every single room, as well as the bar/restaurant/pool, has an amazing view of the crystal clear water which you can just stare at endlessly.

The bar staff are great, the cocktails are great. Prices normal for high quality at a good bar (but not expensive).

They have free bikes to use - I did suggest that they get them re-greased, but this is my only "negative" comment about the hotel.

Stay here. If you have anything bad to say, you're probably a serial whinger who is never happy with anything. Outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: Whichever is the best you can afford!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just came back from 5 nights and it was very nice. It's located on the south of the island, away from all the commotion of the north. Secluded, relaxing and peaceful but yet accessible by golf cart, moped, or taxi.

The flight to Cancun from NYC was quick and then i used BestDay (on time and great vans!!) for an airport transfer to the ferry (Port Juarez) $19 round trip. Took Ultramar ferry: 15-minute ride (140 pesos round trip) and then $8 to the hotel (plenty of cabs at the port).

Even though i arrived around noon, my room (Joy) was ready within 30 minutes (usual check-in is 3 pm). The room was nice sized, clean and with great views. There was a small leak from the a/c condensation but it was handled immediately and never resurfaced.

The hotel is very intimate (only 10 rooms). The pool is proportionate to the size of the hotel (at least 12 sun beds) and infinity with the best view on the island. I almost wished that it didn't allow daytrippers, so i could have it all to myself. There is also access to the beach which was very nice. Since it was off-season, the beach bar was not open and thus was the most peaceful place to relax. The beach bar opens up to a wooden deck with umbrellas and sun beds/chairs and the dock into the ocean. There is no sand beach per se.. from the wooden deck the small stairs takes you to about thigh-high clear water. There is some fish sitings around the dock for snorkelers and kayaks free for use.

There is a restaurant and full bar. I felt the food was a bit overpriced (the cheapest dinner entree is $20) and though most of it looked good, some fell thru on the flavor scale. The mexican dishes (tacos) were stronger. Drinks (mojitos, margaritas) were pretty good and not expensive ($6). The staff was always very pleasant. There were a couple of language misunderstandings, but nothing worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tatiana_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews