We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't want to leave” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de los Suenos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa de los Suenos
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and has been raining the entire time- we have barely left the hotel and had a fantastic time. There is no tv in our room - which at first we were bummed about because of the weather- but was definitely a blessing in disguise. The food is delicious (have not stopped eating). If I could rate the service higher I would, everyone has been lovely and really feel at home. Incredibly attentive and friendly staff, especially Gonzalo. The owner, Patty, is a gem - has planned out the rest of our trip for us. The hotel is run as a charity supporting the local special needs school. We are leaving today and already trying to plan our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    48
    21
    9
    17
See reviews for
72
238
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birch Island, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and i recently stayed at Casa de los Suenos for only two nights on transition to Belize.We had a very relaxing stay and wanted more time here.The rooms are very nice and the view is incredible.The staff were all very nice and always very helpful.Isla Mujeres is a great place and i just wish we had more time there.We will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casey349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed here several times, and I believe that this is my second review for Casa de los Suenos, but it is my favorite spot, period. The hotel continues to be absolutely stunning and recent improvements and creativity with the menu have contributed to some really delicious gourmet food as well. We didn't get a chance to try everything on the menu, so we will have to be back! We absolutely love the personal service that we receive here and every time we come back, it really does feel like coming home. This is also the very best place to snorkel on the island, and saves you the hassle of having to find someone take you out. The only negative for us is that eventually we have to leave.

Room Tip: The Serenity Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We didn't stay here, but we stopped by twice during our stay on the island. We stayed at Privelege Aluxes and I wish we had selected this place instead. We dropped in on a whim one day when we rented a golf cart. It was lunch time and the place looked like it had a nice view. We had such a delicious lunch watching the waves! The staff told us that we had full use of their property including the beach, pier, kayaks, pools, etc during our stop for lunch. We were blown away that just getting lunch gave us access to so much.
A few days later, we rented a golf cart again and stopped by for another drink/snack. We got a tour of the rooms, which were very pretty, and used the beach, snorkeled in the reef, relaxed in the lounge chairs, and hung out in their pool for some time. We definitely plan to book a few nights here during our next visit to the island. It was just sooooo beautiful and laid back, exactly the vibe I'm looking for on vacation.
There are so many small boutique hotels around this island, that I wouldn't stay at a "large" resort again on Isla Mujeres. I also highly recommend renting golf carts/mopeds to do some self-exploration of the island. The scenery is completely worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I traveled to Mexico for my Girlfriends milestone B-day of 30. She had stumbled across this gem of hotel a year and a half earlier with her parents. She didnt stay there at the time but said it was the most beautiful place she had ever been. So of course we had to book a room for her special day.

I contacted the hotel a few weeks in advance to try to set up an "in room surprise". Jason, the food and beverage manager worked out the details with me and assured me we would not be disappointed.

Prior to arrival, Jim (one of the owners) sent out a personal email with a full list of activities for the hotel and the surrounding island. It was very helpful to know how much the area had to offer besides a beach and shopping. Plus the special amenities the hotel offers its guests as well.

Upon arrival we were warmly met by the hotel concierge and were promptly checked in. She quietly mentioned that they had taken the liberty to upgrade our room for the evening. She then showed us the way to the room. The room we were led to was the Hotels master suite on the second floor. Not the pool view room on the lower level we expected. It was nearly the size of my Chicago condo!

There were chocolate covered strawberries, an arrangement of roses and a bottle of champagne there to greet us in the room. She cried. (guys out there know this is a good sign HAHA!)

The room had a king size Tempurpedic matress (like sleeping on a cloud), a dual jacuzzi tub facing the ocean, a huge his and hers sink area, walk in closet and a huge private balcony over looking the ocean. With in the room they had thought of everything, from q-tips to bugspray. At any moment when we thought "it would be great if they had...? it seemed like it would appear. Whoever set the rooms up was obviously a savvy traveler and knew what an ideal stay would mean.

The view from the hotel room was amazing, the view from the hotel infinity pool was amazing, breakfast was amazing...starting to see a pattern by now?

The small staff that works there are the most courteous friendly people Ive encountered at any hotel. They take extreme pride in the place because its also run like a Co-op. The better the Hotel does the better the employees do. So they actually do care! its not an act, and what a great business model. The rest of the profits go to a local charity helping schools in the area, again not something you would expect.

They have some of the best drinks and food on the island and unlike a lot of places in the Cancun area their prices are appropriate if not a little low for whats offered. The bartender was a fine mixologists, I asked for his first ever Habenero Mojito which he made absolutely delicioulsly. They have a signature Habenero Margerita as well which is great (if you can handle the spice!)

The actual ocean front and pier which is steps away from the giant thatch roofed Bar/Restaurant is zen like. Perfect fro relaxing with a drink and to stare off across the bay to see Cancun's lights at night.

On top of the great service and views, Jason (mentioned above) gave us the rundown on the best bars, restaurants and other sites and sounds of the island. My girlfriend and I took his advice and actually ended up meeting him out in the area. We all had a few drinks and he asked the Bar do something special for my girlfriend which again was unexpected. She felt like a princess the whole stay. Service beyond a hotel is never expected. And we made a friend in Jason that night, so even better!

Casa De Los Suenos is a no-brainer. Absolutely wonderful in every way the only thing that i could say is that it was initially hard to find but well worth it once we did. You will need a golf cart or scooter to get there, but that is pretty standard for the island.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples, fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Unlike the over-hyped and vulgar Cancun, and, sad to say, the increasingly over-commercialized Playa del Carmen and Cozumel, Isla Mujeres is a great place to hang out. Because it's been a real town since the 1850's, instead of a destination resort created by developers out of nothing 30 years ago (like Cancun), it can provide a much more pleasant and authentic travel experience.

The 10 room hotel, Casa de Los Suenos is located at the far end of the island (but the island is only 7 miles long). It's got a great kitchen, pools, private beach and it's the opposite of hectic---in fact, serene is a good word to describe the experience of staying there. Easily the most romantic spot I've been to anywhere in the area.

Room Tip: There are no bad room locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbarianinnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hands down.... Best hotel I have EVER stayed at. We will be back. We found this wonderful place while just driving by. Came back to stay the next night even tho we had a room paid for in cancun. It was worth it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxdorfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
2.0 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
4.1 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.0 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#10 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Suenos

Property: Casa de los Suenos
Address: Carretera a Garrafon | Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de los Suenos 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk through the door, Casa de los Suenos radiates tranquility, peace and a sense of "home." Whether you’re planning a family reunion, a wedding destination in Mexico or an extraordinary relaxing vacation, Casa de los Suenos is the answer to your dreams. Breathtaking views and an inviting atmosphere are the hallmarks of this beautiful boutique hotel, as with its warm and attentive staff. Casa de los Suenos staff has the time and grace to discover and fulfill their guests' needs and wishes. The property has nine suites all with ocean view and a Presidential Suite. Spa services are available everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Casa de los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Suenos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing