We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House of Dreams”
Review of Casa de los Suenos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa de los Suenos
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Headingley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“House of Dreams”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent place to spend a few nights away from all the busyness of the downtown shopping area. Great rooms and pool area.
The restaurant is open to the general public but you can easily see why, the views of Cancun are great and the upstairs and downstairs eating area are both excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLavallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    50
    22
    9
    17
See reviews for
80
247
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Isla Mujeres and Casa De Los Suenos was one of the most unforgettable trips I have taken! The warmth and attention to detail was superb. This little boutique hotel is perfect. They offer coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice in the mornings and their morning breakfast menu is outstanding! The property is situated perfectly on the Caribbean with aqua blue views and incredible snorkeling right off their private pier.

The rooms are delightful -- each decorated with Caribbean distinction and you are immediately transported no matter which room you choose.

The food is delicious -- check out the chicken chiloquiles! it's really the best! I really have no complaints or comments that lean negative. The staff, the adorable roaming cats (maybe one or two) and occasional iguana, the luxury details, the fantastic environment and spectacular weather made my 5 day stay and absolute delight!

Room Tip: the rooms that lead directly to the pool are great -- you can walk out and enjoy coffee at teh infin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sandy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Casa de Los Suenos is a beautiful place! Jason and his staff did a wonderful job with our large group! Everyone was very friendly and went above and beyond to provide us with everything we needed. The food was great, the beer was cold, and the wedding could not have been more perfect! The rooms were excellent! We look forward to a return trip in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I Stayed for a wedding. The place was wonderful. The staff was great and very friendly! Absolutely loved the music in the bar! Classic! I had the best time, the view of the ocean is breathtaking. Overall my expierence was excellent, and I would recommend this place to anyone! Loved loved loved it!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adub13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkins, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for a destination wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The scenery was beautiful, the food was great, and the staff was beyond amazing. They really went out of their way to take care of us and make our stay spectacular. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlfannin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkins, TX
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I got married at Casa de los Suenos March of 2014 and we had the best time ever! The staff took care of us over and beyond anywhere I have ever been before. The beds were great. The beer was cold, great music, and good food. The property is breath taking and I can not wait to go back! Close enough to the main drag but far enough away. I would say it was relaxing but there was 19 of us and we played hard for 4 days and nights. I bet otherwise it would have been very relaxing. As far as getting married there, they will make anything happen you want to happen. We requested Bud Light and Coors light and they made it happen. We wanted a champagne spray at the end of the ceremony and the staff was standing there ready with bottles. We had an issue at the airport and they offered to help handle it for us. Again, most awesome experience! Thanks Jason, JJ, and Gonzo
--

Room Tip: We stayed in Armonia/Harmony. It was awesome. I did visit every room in Hotel and they all were grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wright-Built
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here in March 2014 with a group of friends. For the first few days we couldn't leave the gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful (Thanks, Max!), food very good. It's within walking distance to the ruins and a $8 taxi ride the the north beach. On site there are free kayaks and snorkel equipment.

Downside: the hotel allows smoking around the pool and the restaurants. This was a disgusting shocker to me and smokers were oblivious to others. I hope this policy is changed!

If you warm weather, aqua blue water, relaxation away from the crowds, this small island has it all! 30 minute ferry ride from Cancun.

Room Tip: Request a from with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasergirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
3.8 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,357 reviews
2.0 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
3.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria's Kan-kin
Maria's Kan-kin
#21 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
126 reviews
4.0 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Suenos

Property: Casa de los Suenos
Address: Carretera a Garrafon | Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de los Suenos 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk through the door, Casa de los Suenos radiates tranquility, peace and a sense of "home." Whether you’re planning a family reunion, a wedding destination in Mexico or an extraordinary relaxing vacation, Casa de los Suenos is the answer to your dreams. Breathtaking views and an inviting atmosphere are the hallmarks of this beautiful boutique hotel, as with its warm and attentive staff. Casa de los Suenos staff has the time and grace to discover and fulfill their guests' needs and wishes. The property has nine suites all with ocean view and a Presidential Suite. Spa services are available everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa de los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Suenos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing