We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best piece of grouper-Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Argentina Grill

L'Argentina Grill
Ranked #160 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best piece of grouper-Ever!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

So many choices but we picked the fresh catch of the day- the grouper. It was a massive/thick cut & yet so tender & juicy all the way through. I could have had it for dinner every night. The street front experience was amazing too. Good people watching, street entertainment. Also, there were a few people performing/singing off to the side & it was the perfect amount of music, chill & food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannonJakoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    70
    56
    70
    130
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“rest argentines”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

awesome!!!! a little more expensive the food was awesome as well as their drinks huge!!! the fish was to die for that was my second fav restaurant .servers knew me by name it was just awesome

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pokermistress51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wait staff was great, drinks are what you would expect but I should have left when the first thing the waiter said was that they had no pasta (not that I wanted it) or seafood (um hello, we are on an island right?). regardless we got the grill and the meat was sub-par fatty or tough and not very flavorful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don"t Bother”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I only gave this a one because my husband's steak was pretty good. Other than that, the service was lousy, my shrimp and steak fajita was mostly onions and bell pepper, not really a good value and they have a horrible exchange rate. The waiter was extremely condescending when we asked about it. Not worth trying.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank zincat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, VA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Bar!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our visit was amazing to L'Argentina! Our bartender, Rebecca, was amazing! Made us feel like home and took care of us. She makes one of the BEST MOJITOS! The scorpion shot is a must! If you want to experience what Isla Mujeres is all about you've got to pay a visit to L'Argentina!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pugluv112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Argentina Grill also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to L'Argentina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing