We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pork chops and shrimp”
Review of Fredy's

Fredy's
Ranked #58 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shedd, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pork chops and shrimp”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Can't say enough great things about Fredy's, so yummy! I really like the side dish of spinach and I can't wait to go back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank monica0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    49
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marine on Saint Croix, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Something for all tastes. The chicken was excellent and the gruper was good. Family run and Fredy makes sure your satisfied.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try Fredy's!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We went to Fredy's twice for dinner in the week that we were in Isla. Pork chop is fabulous and Fredy is very entertaining. I like the fact that Fredy doesn't try to push people into his restaurant like most of the others on Hildago. The food and the service speak for themselves- very good restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wi.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Okay meal”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

As it's been a few years since we ate at Fredy's we decided to try it again. The hubby had a pork chop and I had garlic fish, followed by some garlic soup. We enjoyed our meal. Fredy came out for a short visit {he's the cook} while it was cooking. Had some lackluster service from the waiter..who is his son. He was more interested in texting. Fredy picked up the slack

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank relics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great dinner ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

A great place to have some grouper. The porc chop was excellent too! Went there three times in the month we spend there and it was always excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Moris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fredy's also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fredy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing