We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast we had on Isla”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cazuela M & J

La Cazuela M & J
Ranked #31 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast we had on Isla”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We enjoyed breakfast here twice.
The cazuelas were our favorite.
The service was prompt and the prices reasonable.
Highly recommend!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 508donnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    74
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Arlington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

La Cazuela is great place for a hearty breakfast. Beware...your cazuela arrives at the table piping hot! It's worth the wait once it's cooled.

Be prepared. I had a print out from their web-site with the hours and days and turns out that they weren't open. Don't know why, but they were open the following day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa ontario
Level Contributor
198 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“CAZUELA WHAT CAN YOU SAY”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went and had a cazuela each and where amassed it was excellent the flavors where amazing and complex with the cheese and egg and other the other ingredients. A good selection of choices on the menu, this restaurant can be very busy at certain times but worth the wait

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great cazuela”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had never even heard of a cazuela before coming here but really enjoyed it. It is like a open faced omelet on a delicious sauce with cheese. Yum-what's not to like. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rileyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious cazuela! Lacking elsewhere”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Had birthday breakfast here the other morning. Enjoyed the piping hot cazuela holbox and would recommend it to others. Great flavors! I recommend sharing as it's a large dish and very filling. The crepes with fruit weren't good and we ended up tossing them after eating less than half. Fresh juice was good but half the portion and higher in price than al natural a few doors south. Servers were totally indifferent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cazuela M & J also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Cazuela M & J? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing