We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cilantro margarita! And habanero margarita, and...”

BoBo's Fish & Chips
Ranked #39 of 210 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Bobo's is famous for it local caught Fish & Chips, but the half pound, hand made Bobo Burger is the favourite of the locals, and followed closely by the "Crunchy Chicken" burger. Texans put chedder cheese on their beer battered "El Sol" fish burgers. Kids love Bobo's tortilla crusted chicken breast fingers, Yummy! Keeping in beach shape, then you might like a house made Caesar Salad with grilled chichen breast or grilled local caught fish. The French Canadians approve and testify about the correctness and high quality of the Poutine. Bobo himself eats five pounds a week of the crispy wings. The place is hip, comfortable and clean. Take-out or eat in. Clean!
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best cilantro margarita! And habanero margarita, and...”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Sydney and Lalo always had the warmest welcome and this little, literal, hole in the wall, fast became a favourite destination. Best burgers, poutine, fish n' chips...and cilantro margarita (don't knock it till you try it--it was out of this world!)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill3125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    94
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just like TGIF's if they only had two tables and no A/C”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Burgers, wings, fish n chips, fun food, well prepared and reasonable prices. The service was friendly and efficient. Yes it's got very limited seating and yes it's hot on Isla in July, but if this is not the atmosphere your looking for, get takeout. After a hot day at the beach, this is a good spot to eat some hot wings and drink some cold beers or cocktails. They make the fish n chips with "Triggerfish", I never thought of eating a Triggerfish but I'm glad I did; it was delicious! BoBo's ain't fine dining, but it can be a good time, try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oyam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A No-go for BoBo's”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We came for dinner on the recommendation from a friend and we were very disappointed. We both had the fish and chips, one fried, the other grilled. Both dishes were flavorless and dry. The fries weren't particularly good either. It was also extremely hot sitting at our table which is near the grill at the entrance of the restaurant. We would have moved but the other tables were taken. We really wanted to like this place but we won't be retuning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank trailofglitter831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you get tired of all the busy, crazy spot, got to BoBo’s. A total local feel & yes, the fish & chips were delish! And so was the habanero margarita!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonJakoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White House, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fish n Chips hit the spot”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not a very big place so seating is very limited. The fish n chips are excellent and the service is very good. It seemed to me this place is geared towards to go orders.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BoBo's Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to BoBo's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing