We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Marina Paraiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Paraiso
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is a great place to stay, off the main track of the island so peaceful but still a great atmosphere. Fantastic and friendly staff, great food. We arrived on Mexican Independence Day and were warmly welcomed! Hotel is lovely, huge clean rooms, fab pool. Marina is beautiful, especially when sun sets. Have dived with Dick and Morna in Utila and cannot wait to come back and dive with them in Isla!! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie75London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    45
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
80
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I stayed here in September this year, the rooms are great - quiet, very clean with nice bathrooms, having your own fridge is also very handy. The infinity pool is wonderful, and the bar serves good cocktails and food while you have a great view of the awesome sunsets. There is a new dive shop on site, I have been diving with the management before when they were instructors in Utila, and both are of a very high calibre with a good dose of humour thrown in - meaning you can safely have a lot of fun on your dives!
I very much look forward to returning in December to do some dives with them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OssieStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My friend and I stayed at this small hotel for two weeks in July, and can't wait to return. the accommodations were clean, room has refrigerator, safe and great air conditioning. our room looked over the infinity pool which is just beautiful. We were steps from the outside bar and dining which was very convenient. The staff was very attentive and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The hotel is close enough to town to walk which was great for a little exercise. Since we stayed an extra week we even were able to have our laundry done for a nominal fee.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mothermary49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

It is a great place with service next to none lovely pool bar and food only 2 minutes from town the staff is very helpful and the rooms new and well furished new the price is rite for short term they will do long term with great rates i will return for a holiday bar is a lot of fun .
ROJO

Room Tip: The rooms are all great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I've stayed here 4 times over the last 18 months, and I can honestly say the transformation that the property has undergone over that course of time has been nothing short of amazing.

The hotel rooms are beautiful, clean, and priced better the right! The pool is ENORMOUS, and the bar always has a nice crowd of locals and sailors. The restaurant has only gotten better too! The pizzas are to die for, and with the help of the new chef Carlos, the menu has continued to grow and is gaining rave reviews!

I've been told the dive shop will be up and running soon. The custom boat they've made is perfect for groups of 6 to 8 divers to head out and explore the shallow, yet beautiful reefs that Isla has to offer. I can't wait to come back down when its open, and look forward to walking straight from my room to the restaurant for breakfast, then straight down the dock to hop on the boat and head out for a day on the water!

Fishing is always easy to arrange, and the staff are super helpful. Wave down Kevin or Tami, and they can always help you with absolutely anything from questions about the rooms, to setting up a dive, or which nights will have live music!

A must see, and for the money, its the best decision you'll make while on Isla Mujeres

Room Tip: Ocean View Kings are great, but if you're with friends the Garden Room patios offer a less expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I spent a very pleasant relaxing week at the Marina Paraiso hotel. The hotel room was great, clean and bright. The place is quiet with a large pool, beach bar and outdoor restaurant all without the need for transportation. While I didn’t have a boat the marina was set up perfect for ocean going personal craft with all the amenities for boaters. I would recommend this place to anyone for a clean, quiet inexpensive place off the beaten track.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I visited Marina Paraiso in April 2012. I arrived from Cancun, a short ferry ride of 15 minutes to the island of Isla Mujeres. The ferry is new and air conditioned. The hotel is just minutes from the ferry. It's a beautiful little hotel. Totally renovated with very comfortable beds, pretty furniture, outstanding wall art, flat screen TV, and cold AC. Bath was great with walk in shower and vessel sink. All rooms have a balcony. The hotel pool is huge with an infinity edge facing the marina. This is a lovely place for a relaxing getaway any time of the year. There is a nice happy hour at the on-sight bar and free coffee in the morning at the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
401 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
1.1 mi away
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
#15 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Paraiso

Property: Marina Paraiso
Address: Avenida Rueda Medina 491, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Paraiso 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the bay, Marina Paraiso Hotel on beautiful Isla Mujeres is less than a mile from the passenger ferry downtown. The only resort on Isla with a marina, a 22 room hotel, a licensed dive shop, Paradise Divers & a full service restaurant, Barlito. All rooms include A/C, wifi, satellite television, mini fridge, safe, patio or balcony, ceiling fan and daily maid service. Enjoy the views of the turquoise water from the infinity pool, the Club Islenos pool, the palapa bar or the deck dining. Marina Paraiso Hotel is truly paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marina Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing