We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Cielo was fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Casa Cielo viewed from Caribbean beach behind house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Casa Cielo viewed from Caribbean beach behind house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful Casa Cielo viewed from Caribbean beach behind house
Gorgeous Caribbean views while eating in the dining area.
Breakfast bar in kitchen with ocean views and slider to terrace.
Open concept living area, kitchen, breakfast bar, and dining area.
Enjoy views Cancun Bay while relaxing in our living room lounge area.
Sea Glass found on beach behind house was used in between tiles. .
Front entry to Casa Cielo from the living area looking out onto shaded front terrace.
MBR with view to Caribbean and sliding door to patio
Beautiful and romantic, colorful glass blown heart wall hanging in MBR
Colorful window mural  in Master Bedroom
2nd BR with 2 queen beds and slider to back patio overlooking Caribbean.
Beautiful moonlit mural in 2nd bedroom
Bathrooms are spacious with colorful authentic Mexican tiles and sinks.
View of Casa Cielo when walking from ferry
Front veranda from street.
Welcome to Casa Cielo. Entrance from street.
Beautiful boganvilla
Our Backyard!
Our backyard terrace is a great place to relax in a hammock and forget it all!
Literally watch sunrise outside your bedroom window!
Front garden
Optional First floor Studio with Double Bed
Optional first floor studio with double bed. Overhang might make sleeping 2 people more difficult
First floor studio
First floor Studio apartment window overlooking front patio garden and Cancun Bay
Tropical garden on front patio
Sunset from front patio
Entrance to Optional second floor studio
Optional Second floor studio with Double bed.
Optional Second floor studio
Optional Second floor studio
Optiona Second floor studio
View from second floor patio with optional second floor studio
view from hammock on second floor front patio with optional second floor studio
Rooftop bar and a 360 degree view of the entire island.
Sunrise on Rooftop
View of ocean from rooftop
View east to Cancun Bay from rooftop.
Full moon over the ocean from back patio
In the summer months, giant sea turtles lay their eggs in the sand on beach behind the house.
View from the rooftop. Beach behind the house, looking south
The beach behind the house on theCaribbean is great for finding  treasures like shells and seaglass
View of Caribbean from roof
Beach behind house view from roof
View of Casa Cielo from Malecon entrance, 100yds from Casa Cielo, great for jogging or wa.
Beach behind the house
Dusk from rooftop, looking northeast
View from rooftop to downtown at sunset
View of sunrise over Casa Cielo
North Beach
North Beach (Playa Norte), is one of the best beaches in Mexico and is in Top 25 Beaches.
North Beach (Playa Norte) is a short walk from Casa Cielo.
Just another sunset on Isla Mujeres
OK, one more.....
Come to Isla in the summer to swim with whale sharks! Its a once in a lifetime experience!
So what are you waiting for...Come on down!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WorldTrav...
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Cielo was fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Cielo was a wonderful place to stay!!! Sue and Miguel met us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the house. Casa Cielo was very clean, comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated with a Mexican flare. Big enough for the five of us adults and lots of roaming room. It was the perfect place to wind down at night and wake up in the morning. The rooftop patio was a great place to relax, have a meal and enjoy the stunning views. We thoroughly enjoyed Isla Mujeres and all it had to offer. Casa Cielo exceeded our expectations and we plan to stay there in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celestial...
Chengdu, China
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Property with Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I booked a week stay at Casa Cielo last week (June 25-July 2). I intended to stay at the full six capacity, but ultimately there were just three of us. Overall we loved our stay!

The location of this property is excellent. You can see the blue house from Puerto Juarez when you come in. It's a ten minute walk from the ferry to the house if you don't want to take a taxi. It's about fifteen minutes from North Beach and the downtown area. From the roof you can see the whole of the island, and at night there were pleasant breezes to cut down on the humidity. My friends used the rooftop as their sunning station when we weren't at the beach. The east beach is accessible, albeit through a little climbing (this area is not for children, lots of rubble and jagged edges). It's not as clean (sea debris, not people) as the North beach, but it's nice to walk along the surf.

When I arrived, Sue (the property manager) was there to greet me and gave me the tour. Everything was clean and pretty, but it's the little details that made Casa Cielo stand out. The hairdryers, extra beach towels, bag of ice in the freezer - it was nice to feel looked after, especially after a day of travel. And Sue was available to answer our questions throughout the week, both through e-mail and a provided cell phone. She helped explain the A/C units (one remote controlled two different rooms), locks and locations on the island. I mentioned that I was sad to see the hammocks had disappeared, and within a day she had them back up - a generous touch. The wifi was very good, and made communication back home a breeze.

I highly recommend Casa Cielo to anyone looking for a home away from home type stay!

Here is why I took a star off my review: There were quite a few cockroaches in the master bathroom. I don't mind bugs, but I could imagine someone less used to them being freaked out, especially as the bugs seemed to prefer living between the shower curtains. And I feel like the description could have been clearer about the public nature of the back patio / access to the beach. The public walkway has fallen into disrepair. These are minor points - I can't emphasize enough how happy we were while at Casa Cielo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views - each window offered a gorgeous picture!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lmiller0
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful views, great location, comfortable home with lots little extra things like hair dryers, curling irons, coolers, CD player and CDs,Phone to contact property manager if you have any problems or questions. On days that it wasn't too windy the beach in front of house was pretty calm and we swam in it a lot. With in walking distance to everything you need. Loved staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy0560...
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is perfect--comfortable and quiet right on the ocean.”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying at Casa Cielo. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean, and pretty. The bathrooms are gorgeous. But the best thing is that there is a lovely back patio and the ocean is just a few feet away. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves and hanging out on the patio any time of day was blissful. I like that this place is not near the big touristy places. It is just outside of town. There is a beautiful path that winds along the water from the house to town and beaches. It's a very easy, short, walk. A couple of minor things came up (the blender broke, the air conditioning wasn't working right), but as soon as we mentioned it to the property managers, it was fixed in no time. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the ocean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQUBAman
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“At Home on Isla”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a perfect escape! Casa Cielo is exactly as pictured on it's website but what the pictures can't show is how comfortable it feels. The rooms are spacious and the various pieces of artwork make it feel like home. We spent a lot of time on the back patio reading, watching the neverending waves of the ocean and trying to befriend the iguanas. With a bit of agility you can get down to the beach below and spend a lot of time collecting shells and beach glass all the while walking in and out of the surf. When you are feeling more adventurous you can walk up the road and in no time you find yourself in the midst of the charming centro. So many restaurants, so little time! A little further and you are at the north beach - turquoise water and a beautiful beach. So Casa Cielo seems to offer the best of all worlds - a quiet escape with easy access to discovering the uniqueness of Isla. Missing it a lot!! But we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimPottst...
Pottstown Pa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location!!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back from a week on Isla and I must say this house was great. We loved the sunrises in the morning and the walk along the sea side walk way which started at the back of the house was nice. Lots of room for 4 people. The porch on the front of the house was nice for when it was to windy to sit out back. It was nice to have the short drive to town for dinners in the evening. And it was always nice to drive to the Gloria neighborhood to Limon for dinner which was OUTSTANDING!!! Robin helped me with info before we left and she was very prompt. PS note to self do not go to Soggy Peso on empty stomach and have a Margarita, I was half in the bag at 1PM, OMG!!!!! House was clean and decorated nicely. (PS could use a new pair of scissors in the kitchen) Bathrooms nice and always hot water. Hard to get use to putting used toilet paper in trash can, but was quickly converted. Overall I would recommend this house to anyone visiting the island. My only complaint would be able to hang up clothes in the bedroom across from the bathroom. Small detail, maybe a pole from the shelve to the wall. Thank you again Robin for sharing your wonderful house with us. Would stay there again in a heart beat!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrises in the morning!!!!
Liked least: Not being able to hang clothes in bedroom across from bathroom. Small detail.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Thank you Kim! I've fallen victim to those Soggy Peso Margarita's more than a few times myself :) I appreciate your suggestions, and I hope you do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Boston, Massachusetts, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice house in a unique location”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Case Cielo is a very unique property. It is located at the narrowest part of Isla Mujeres, with the Caribbean at the back of the house, and Bahia Mujeres (the bay between the island and Cancun) at the front of the house, with no structures blocking either view. Our daily routine included taking sunrise pictures from the patio at the back, and taking a beverage up on the roof in the evening to take stunning sunset pictures. The views from the roof may be the best on the island, even better than the penthouse view at the Ixchel Beach hotel, where we have stayed in the past. The roof now has a pergola-covered bar with swing seats. The outside of the house has recently been painted, so it looks great. When you take the ferry from Cancun, you can see the three story blue house to the right of the Navy base.

The first floor apartment has two spacious bedrooms, and two baths. Everything was in good shape, with only a few minor maintenance issues, which Sue and Manuel took care of right away. It is about a fifteen minute stroll to Hidalgo, where most of the restaurants are. We actually found this short walk each way to be a pleasant addition to our evenings, but the ever-available taxis will take you home for 30 pesos.

The open concept living room/kitchen is ideal for entertaining. The internet worked fine for all but one day of our stay. The TV is tiny, but we don't usually watch TV on vacation so that was not a problem. There is a 4-CD player that can also serve as an iPod/iPhone dock. We liked the selection of CDs that the owner provided (we must be from the same generation ;-)

We really enjoyed our two weeks in Casa Cielo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2013
Thanks so much for your review and your input. I really appreciated your ideas! I hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing