We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOBSTER LOBSTER LOBSTER”
Review of Fayne's

Fayne's
Ranked #69 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated on Hidalgo Avenue, Isla’s main street, Fayne's offers a relaxed and friendly environment to listen to live guitar music during your dinner. The evening’s party begins at 10:30pm with The Band with No Name, the best of American and Latino music as well as Caribbean rhythms. This lively and fun atmosphere is what has made Fayne's an island favorite since 2001. Year after year we welcome our friends who visit us and make Fayne's a unique place. Fayne's casual concept includes an extensive liquor bar and a menu where Mexican and Caribbean cuisine is respected for the original recipes, steaks and fresh seafood obtained from local fishermen.
Alice, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“LOBSTER LOBSTER LOBSTER”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Where can you get THREE grilled Lobster tails, baked potato, mixed veggies, salad, bread, live music and great atmosphere for only $14????? This is the place to go!!! Kitchen closes around 9:45 pm. We went to dinner at Faynes twice...it was THAT good. Ask for Louie

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennybug302001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    81
    39
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect burger!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Best cheeseburger I have ever had!!!! Steak was not that good...but I ordered the cheapest steak they had...so I got what I paid for that night. Wonderful service and atmosphere. Order their cheeseburger...you won't be sorry!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Good for supper. You will experience great service and great entertainment. There is always a Mexican dancer dances right in front the restaurant. Great entertainment for everyone. The food was delicious. One waiter took our picture and made it as tequila bottle label. Great idea.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good value.”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I ate at Fayne's twice. Got the foil baked fish with cilantro and it was delicious. Next night, got the whole, grilled, red snapper and despite the bones (it's a whole fish after all) was wonderful. Great people watching location and friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DorchesterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Boring...”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stopped here for a light meal - or more appropriately were drawn in by the cluster of staff surrounding us on Ave. Hildago. The prices and menu looked fine, and the specials looked interesting. However we started with mojitos - they were large but tasteless and seemingly with little alcohol in them. I ordered the Tortilla Soup, and it was basically a bland tomato soup with tortilla chips thrown in - it was also lukewarm. My wife ordered the shrimp burrito, and it was also very bland and contained shells from the shrimp. Very unappetizing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glasbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fayne's also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fayne's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing