We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite!”
Review of Ristorante Roma - CLOSED

Ristorante Roma
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Ankeny, IA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I know I shouldn't have an Italian restaurant be my favorite on a Mexican island, but I can't help it. It's just so good!! Everything is homemade fresh for you. The service is impecable. Don't miss this one!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home made pasta at affordable price.”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

They have many home made pasta dishes and we tried 3 dishes and all were really good from ravioli to Fettuccine. They also made the way you want which was great for our kids. The only minor issue was the waiter brought out the bread and did not bring butter nor olive oil until we asked. But we will be back.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bienca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Unbelievable pasta”
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The owners are from Rome and their fresh pasta was unbelievable! You may as well been eating in Italy. Very fresh and homemade. Nice people as well and their waiter was extremely attentive, unlike many restaurants in the downtown area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILV2VACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Excellent Restaurant!”
Reviewed 13 March 2011

When we read the rave reviews of the Ristorante Roma, we knew we had to have dinner there. Even though our expectations were high, we were surprised and delighted by the excellence of our dinner and the creative touches that elevated it above the norm.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastchester, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A True Italian Dining Experience...”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Massimo is a fantastic chef, who has worked in fine restaurants in Rome, New York, Los Angeles and Las Vegas. It is our wonderful luck that he and Claudia have decided to settle on Isla Mujeres. I don't know where to begin to describe how wonderful dinner at his new restuarant, Roma, can be.

This time i dined with a group of 6-8 friends, and many dishes were sampled. EVERYTHING was wonderful, the salads, the pasta, the seafood dishes, the desserts, A very nice wine selection, and wonderful service. This meal would cost three or four times more in New York or Rome, but on Isla we can enjoy it and the wonderful, tropical breezes of the island, too, without breaking the bank!

Claudia and Massimo are wonderful hosts and I cannot say enough about their warmth and enthusiasm for what they do. Their new restuarant, Roma, is very nice inside, it has the real feel of an Italian trattoria.

Food on Isla is wonderful, but sometimes you want a break from true Mexican food. When you do, please try Roma...This is NOT your mom and pop pizza, red sauce joint...this is authentic Italian cuisine at affordable prices. Please give it a try!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GailMarie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Roma also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing