We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Coco Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maria's Kan-kin(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garrafon(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Isla Mujeres(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Izla Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Hinaha(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
44
47
17
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
47
17
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunta surgolf cartlots of storage spacecoffee juicemanager carlosevery morningfridge and microwavehot watersouthern partgreat weeka nice place to staynorth sideroom was spotlesswithin walking distancecleaning staffair conditionerking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Villas Coco Paraiso,best suite,best value,best staff. Beautiful surroundings, great views of the carribean from your balcony. <the jacuzzi tubs and showers in the bathrooms are wonderful. Everything is very clean, the staff is wonderful, extremely helpful. <<the manager Carlos is very attentive,personable and is always smiling. Highly recommend staying here. Best value on golf cart rentals...No need to look further...Paradise found!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

So we stayed one night at this hotel. This is a very small hotel and should be easily maintained. This place was nasty. The first room we where told was ours was not cleaned, stained sheets, dusty and above the toilet in room 208 has black mold growing like crazy on the ceiling. Also the safe and the key to the room did not work right. I should have taken a picture to show you all but I just wanted out of there. We requested a new room and where told that it would take an hour. We came back about 3 plus hours later and had to argue with the front desk that we were to get a new room. He stated all the rooms were booked and there was nothing he could do. Finally he gave in and magically there was an open room already. Mind you there are 2 people working there so there should be fine communication between employees. We paid more for a bottle of champagne and a dinner on the beach. There was no champagne, no dinner on the beach and no breakfast at all. The second room had mold starting to grow on the same spot in the bathroom, the ha-mick did not fit on the posts, there was no clock in the room. Also my wife and I both had bug bites all over out body after sleeping in there awful bed with no blanket just a sheet. Also the phones in the room don't even work. Finally as we where leaving someone knocked a table over by the pool and broke glass everywhere, we expressed concern about there being glass in the pool as it was RIGHT NEXT TO THE POOL. He assured us no glass made it in the pool, which not possible given how close it was. DO NOT GO HERE!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed at coco villas for 2 nights because of a mix up , but it turned out to be a very nice stay.. The room was big with a balcony sea view, large bath tub which was a really nice change from showers at most places.The breakfast was lovely fresh fruit and toast, coffee everyday.the staff was helpful. the only problem for me was it was too far from north beach where i like to hang out. but taxi are cheap around 7usd and bus is only 50 cents...

Room Tip: upstairs is nice
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed at Cocos for 1 week in November 2012. We arrived late via taxi. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable with balcony and jacuzzi. Breakfast was a nice touch, fresh fruit and toast with juice and coffee. Property is on the south side of the island, quiet and relaxing. But you need transportation to get around. We rented a golf cart for the week and worked out perfectly. Beach Club was really nice with great food and drinks! Wi-Fi free at hotel and even worked outside my door. Would recommend property for the laid back traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NEDebK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at Cocos for 5 nights and for us it was a great experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and the property is out of the way and very quiet. View from the roof was great, hammock on the room balcony was relaxing also. There's not a lot within walking distance and It is out of the way a little so keep this in mind unless this is what you're looking for. We rented a scooter for the time we were there so we could get into town and check out the rest of the island easily. This was ideal for us to see what we wanted and also have a peaceful time on Isla Mujeres. The beach club was nice, calm and secluded also. First impressions driving down the rocky road were worrying but it all turned out great. Check out Oscar's for some good pizza too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews