We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood”

Minino's Cocteleria
Ranked #48 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We, once again, stopped here for dinner!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE the fish that is stuffed with seafood! Quite possibly the best meal I've had on the island! And so affordable too!! The locals highly recommend this place too!! Can't wait to stop back next year!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICURN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    119
    36
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Love this little place just a short walk from the ferry... Fish was very tasty and the drinks were just as yummy! Relax and let your toes dig into the sand as you eat! Had the fried fish and the stuffed fish with octopus and shrimp, as well the shrimp and conch ceviche- all very good and served as a nice sized portion. I would go back the next time on Isla Mujeres!

Helpful?
Thank kep618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumbound
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best seafood & service on island”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We knew when we returned to Isla Mujeres on this last trip, Mininos would be a daily stop - and it was. Lobster was fresh. The best meal was the whole fish we ate - fried up and they checked w/ us on which fish we wanted before they made it. Also, the BEST and I mean the BEST waiter/server/all around good guy - Coney is still here. He deserves your tips and smiles for sure. We will make this a staple in our future returns. Miss it already.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbumbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better or fresher than this!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Went here for the whole fish and lobster tails. I'm not even going to waste my time trying to convince you - was one of the BEST meals of my life. Sit and eat with your toes in the sand, right along the water.....see your fresh fish/lobster being hauled in by fishermen, then prepared and cooked to your preference and then devoured as fast as you can. The drinks were great, guacamole and pico superb, and the seafood is as fresh and as tasty as you can dream! Prices are great too for what you are getting, especially compared to the not-really-fresh Canadian/American pricing of top quality seafood!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Craving their Mariscada dish already!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We wanted to bring our family to Minino's for dinner with toes in their sand while watching the sun set. While searching the reviews, I found this amazing picture of mixed seafood on a platter, I just had to have it!
We ordered 2 platters and a whole grilled fish (don't you love choosing your fresh fish?)...this is one of our top 10 dinners on Isla! It was so good that we went back again for the same dish. And regretted we haven't been earlier. Highly recommend the Mariscada! I should not forget to mention their Michelada, just enough spices and lime, it's so refreshing!
Looking forward to our next trip...

Helpful?
1 Thank Paradisiaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minino's Cocteleria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Minino's Cocteleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing