We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over the top food and service”
Review of Casa Rolandi

Casa Rolandi
Ranked #21 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Over the top food and service”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This restaurant offers a varied menu of great food flavours and presentation. The service is professional, attentive, but not stuffy. The views are spectacular.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGHJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    64
    25
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The setting is lovely and the prices are equal to the white table cloths and superb service. Our squash soup and black ravioli were excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank boyohboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chattanooga tn
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our favorite place on the island for good food and wonderful atmosphere I had marked 5 stars but only two showed up sorry

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sasha2ChattanoogaTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I love Casa Rolandi.. everything we ate was perfect! I had some of the best snapper I have ever eaten there. There are many good places to eat on Isla Mujeres but Rolandi's is the best!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dining on the beach”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I shared a romantic dinner on the beach. The setting is beautiful, the food was wonderful and the service provided by Jesus was perfect. They only do one setting per night( 1 couple), I would highly recommend this, but plan ahead.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Rolandi also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Rolandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing