We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a casual dinner or a wedding rehearsal dinner!”
Review of Lola Valentina

Lola Valentina
Ranked #13 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: For food lovers looking for creative Mexican and Caribbean using local and the freshest of ingredients. This restaurant puts out some of the best plates on Isla Mujeres. We also have lots of vegan and gluten free options. Stop by and taste the difference everyday 8am-qpm & 5pm-10:30. Smiling faces await to serve you!
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a casual dinner or a wedding rehearsal dinner!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had an amazing experience with at Lola Valentina's! Her food is interesting, inventive, and delicious. It's great for vegetarians and vegans and goes well beyond usual Mexican fare. The margaritas are also great. Lori created a few special dishes for our family dinner and was there the entire evening explaining what everything was. She is truly hands on and very accommodating and easy to work with. We didn't make it to breakfast but I hear it's amazing and the coffee smells fabulous as you walk by. It will be a definite stop on our next trip!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunSeeker009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    234
    84
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

When I travel, I like to eat at a new restaurant every night. Lola's made this impossible! One bite and I was hooked! The margaritas were fresh and delicious (I had the pineapple/ginger and the watermelon/jalapeño) and the food was creative, modern and incredibly tasty.

The service was sweet and attentive and the decor was lovely. Just perfecto!

If this restaurant was in my home town, I'd eat there every week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun open-air breakfast”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My mom shared her Caribe French Toast with me and it was delicious! I like the new flavors like ginger-lime. I ate so much she wished she had ordered me my own french toast off the children's menu. I also really enjoyed the watermelon drink- so refreshing! Don't be fooled by all the sugary sweet menu items though, there are also savory items if you look.

They actually had high chairs here so I got my own seat, but it was too high in comparison to the table my parents were sitting at and the tray was too narrow to hold my own plate so I had to eat off the wooden tray. In addition, I kept playing with the tray- flipping it up and down- because the latch was broken and it made my mom mad. She ended up letting me play with the rocks in the garden though so that they could finish their meal.

Service was ok, but nothing real spectacular.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Great service. Great food. Great atmosphere!
We had breakfast here twice during our stay, and both times we were not disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank a_nix189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Margaritas & Delicious Food!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We dined at Lola’s for our first dinner on Isla. We started with some fantastic margaritas! I tried a watermelon jalapeno margarita which was outstanding! So unbelievable fresh and tasty! We tried the guacamole appetizer that has bacon and fried goat cheese balls. Wow was it good!! I also had the shrimp in curry which was fantastic! Great flavor! We also tried the stuffed snapper and thought that was just ok. Overall, a great meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola Valentina also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lola Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing