We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, drinks and view”

Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #27 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fenix is a modern,oceanfront lounge located on the sparkling waters of North Beach on Isla Mujeres. Our Beach was recently rated as #1 in Mexico by Tripadvisor. We are only a short ferry ride from Cancun,so come and enjoy a laid back Caribbean atmosphere that you won't find anywhere else!Fenix features a casual beach bar serving creative handcrafted drinks and a colorful Tapas and Lunch Menu. Take out one of our StandUpPaddleBoards(SUP) to tour the beach or take it easy and enjoy our relaxing beach beds and umbrellas with an unparalleled view of Mexico’s Caribbean Sea. When the sun goes down Fenix transforms into a romantic open-air dining room surrounded by softly lit pools.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and view”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

You could spend all day at this lounge situated at the eastern end of Playa Norte across from the Mia Hotel. Instead of beach loungers, the have full size beds to stretch out on. Drinks are great and it's right in front of a shallow little bay where baby sting rays tend to hang out. Families flock to this place early to get a beach bed and stay all day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    154
    30
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“ISLA MAY 2014”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First we go here on weekends all the time for the music. We do like the French fries but have not tried the menu few years . Great bands and view.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vincebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pesto Ceviche”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The best beach access we had in Isla. You can lay on a bed by the ocean, all day. With or without an umbrella. The fabulous food & drinks just show up. They even have a couple of great bands, if you're into that sort of thing :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrita, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wedding at Fenix”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I just got married on Isla in June and we had the wedding on the beach outside of Fenix & then had the reception in the back lounge area. First, the people at Fenix were AMAZING! They were so accommodating & went over and above! Second, the food was so delicious & the open bar was perfect. Lastly, the site was beautiful. What a dreamy place to get married! I am so so happy that I chose to have my wedding here & I wouldn't have changed a thing! Thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Really good tapas, good cocktails, nice breeze!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great service from Angel and others. Fenix is a pretty cool place and they are very supportive of local musicians. They serve ice cold Indio which is a treat as well!

Try the candied ginger margarita, it dee-lish!

Nice breeze, clean bathrooms. Really good tapas, though the price is a tad high, it makes up for it in flavor. Try the potatas and also the curried shrimp. Sooooo good! The cream cheese peppers are really good too.

Great place for a visit. Hang out on the beach beds and watch the day go by.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xajiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing