We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good condo”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Great balcony, had the penthouse. Small living room with basic furniture, couch was a small futon that flattens into a bed. Small kitchen with a microwave, toaster oven and 2 hot plates and big fridge. No dishwashing or hand soap or shampoo was provided, no coffee or sugar, you have to bring or buy everything. Air conditioning was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel, located in a beautiful setting at the north of the island, right next to a beach. Our room was large - with two bedrooms, living room/kitchen and balcony. The overall feel was professional but not particularly memorable (by comparison with many of the other places we stayed in Mexico where staff weren't especially friendly or helpful - it felt more westernised, I suppose).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamiebrown10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Nautibeach for a week and will definitely stay there again. First and foremost the people that work there are so friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was very clean and everything you would want in a beachfront location. The view from our 2nd floor condo couldn't be beat- we could see the pool and the ocean! The air conditioning in the room worked very well and was very nice to have on some of the very hot days. The location of Nautibeach was great...right on a gorgeous beach and a 3-5 minute walk from the main restaurant/shop street. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

the location is right on North Beach a short walk from the restaraunts and the ferry and always clean, the service is excellent, but Sunset Grill is one of our favorite places for late afternoon food, drinks and of cores Sunsets!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location and the beach are great. Close to several restaurants and dive shops (Scuba Garrido and Cary Divers seem to be the closest). We picked up a couple bottles of Vodka at the duty free at the airport in Cancun and then stocked up on beer, breakfast, lunch and snacks at the grocery store. We brought along a little cooler that held 6 beers and just used this while we were at the beach. We did eat lunch and got a few beers from Chi-Chis and Charlieso one day (the dive next door), and the lunch was great. The beers, while Negra Modelo, were nice and cold, but they cost $4 US. Hence we brought beer from our room for the rest of our time on the beach.

The room was very clean and was nice, but the kitchen could have used a bit of updating. We were not expecting anything fancy, and it was just as we expected. We prefer small intimate places with personality and charm, versus the sterile high rise developments. Nautibeach fit the bill exactly.

The security guards were always friendly and greeted us and chatted upon every departure and return. The guy that pulls out your lounger and puts the umbrella out for you was always appreciative of tips and was very eager to please.

One day on the beach, a vendor was selling corn bread and cheese cake. The cheese cake was outstanding. I looked for him the rest of the week, but did not see him anymore. He would have had a regular customer if he had just come back.

We walked to a different restaurant for dinner each night. Part of the fun was picking out where to eat. Dinners were all great - we liked Faynes and Don Chepos the best. Jax was the closest restaurant and the food was fine, but nothing to rave about. Just okay. Como No was good too, but I can't remember the names of the other places we ate at.

We dove with both Aqua Adventures and Scuba Garrido. Will probably stay with Scuba Garrido next time. Don't miss the whale sharks if they are in season. I was so glad we got to swim with them and got another check on my bucket list.

The town is very clean and we felt entirely safe walking around the town at night. Even if the street was dark and unpopulated, we never felt like we were in an unsafe area. We even watched a basketball game outside the Municipal building one night. It was a lot of fun.

We will definitely return and will not hesitate to stay at Nautibeach again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan44350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The location, set up, views are awesome, but when you are on vacation, you want to be able to go down to the pool or beach, have some nice cocktails, maybe some lunch. The Sunset grill next door makes the worst island drinks I have ever had. Margarita's were hard to even drink. It's no that hard to make a good cocktail. I understand that this is not a part of the Nautibeach property but it can add to or take away from the overall experience. They condos have a nice kitchen great AC for when it's 90+ degrees outside and a plethora of restaurants, bars, and shops in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Laid back atmosphere with a well trained, friendly staff.Condos were spacious and well maintained.Nice pool and beach area in a great location.Grounds beautiful and well maintained.Restaurant next door,attached to resort although privately owned..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albuturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,406 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
363 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £147 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing