We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice pool”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We love the stay because of the close beach and pool, with the near resteranet.
Welcome of the main front desk are not so welcoming at the check-in, but afterward are very nice.
The kitchen providing full equipment but the area for cooking is limited and just in the size for tow small pan, to big dinner is deficalt.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopoldo B, Gerente at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you, we love to spoil all of our guest hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    164
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
291
245
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Campo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This beautiful little property truly is a condo complex rather than a hotel. The two room/one bath suite was a little small compared with larger hotel rooms, but it offered just what we needed for our time in Isla Mujeres. We had very helpful service and everyone on the staff knew us and said hello. We felt welcome and safe. The beach was the best and it felt like our own private place. Of course, it was low season, but we loved how private this place seemed compared to many larger properties nearby. The decor was happy and very local. Bring your own food into the condo and/or go into the city to eat just a few short blocks away. Nautibeach matches the laid back attitude of Isla Mujeres.

Room Tip: We were not impressed at all with the onsite restaurant, and when you're on the beach order the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopoldo B, Front Office Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for the comment, we would love to have back!

Gameba Briceño
Front desk Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second trip to isla and our second time staying at Nautibeach. Rented through Keith both times (condo #10 & #7) Keith is great to work with & gave us a wealth of info which was great for us newbies :) the condo is clean, in an excellent location and the people who work there are SO nice!! This has become a home away from home for us and we are already excited for our next trip to the island :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducky2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopoldo B, Gerente at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much, we loved having you with us please visit us soon.

Gameba Briceño
Front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We checked out this morning after a three night stay. We enjoyed this little slice of Mexican heaven tremendously.The grounds were beautifully maintained. The staff members were very friendly and helpful to a fault. Special thanks to Francisco and Gameba for their gracious assistance. We were fortunate enough to stay in Unit 26. This nicely appointed two bedroom unit gave us a beautiful view of the ocean and a veranda to sit on to enjoy the view. The #26 was super cleaned, and we thank you Hilda. The on site restaurant, Sunset Grill, which will be the subject of an other review, was two minutes from the door of our condo and serves great food.

Check in was seamless and took less than five minutes. Francisco had trouble opening the door, likely salt air corrosion in the lock, but Gameba sent a maintenance man and when we got back after our dinner walk the lock functioned flawlessly.

The condo is lovely and seems to have been decorated by someone who knows what they are doing. The air conditioners (3) kept the condo cold, not cool, cold. The kitchen containained all the comforts of home and we prepared coffee and breakfasts there. The sheets were of high quality, nice and thick and snow white. Ditto for the towels.

This property was a 99.9% winner, these folks strive for perfection and get pd close. Our next visit to Isla Mujeres will find us living here while on the island. We recommend this property, it is a great value for the money, and we think a bargain at their quoted prices.

Room Tip: Ask for 24-26 and get 26 if you can. There are rooms with a view. Some of the Nautibeach units are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbcSouthTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopoldo B, Front Office Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest!! Looking forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First I would like to note that the review relates only to condo #40 (since we understand that the other condos are decorated differently).
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in the hotel and we loved it!
The condo is spacious and well decorated. It contains a refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster and all you need for cooking your own food.
The condo has a nice balcony with a sea view and it was cleaned every day.
It looks like some time in the past the condo had a separate services from the hotel (maybe a different owner) but now it is completely a part of the hotel.
The reception people were very friendly and it looks like the management was really proud of their tripadvisor ranking.
The location of the hotel was perfect! right on the best beach on the island and a short walking distance from the main street.
The hotel also had a very nice pool which was open till 10pm.
Our only remark was concerning the shades in the condo – we highly recommend replacing the ones above the bed which didn’t do a good job preventing from the light to come in.
For those of you who enjoy fishing - there is a small pier near the hotel where the local fishermen catch some fish (barracuda).
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank World_Traveler_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopoldo B, Front Office Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you liked your room, we hope to see you again!!

Gameba Briceño
Front Desk Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Although I had lived in Cancun for 02 years and visited Isla Mujeres many, many times for one-day trips, this was the first time we decided to stay overnight in Isla Mujeres and enjoy the lovely atmosphere in this small but beautiful island as a plus for our anniversary. We had seen this property when walking by the beach and decided to check it out

It is located RIGHT on the beach (North Beach, one of the best in the world) and it has a very nice pool with sunbeds around it and a pool bar. The complex is not super big but it is quiet and with a nice mini garden at the front. We were upgraded to a 02 bedroom apartment (# 26) and it was perfect. They were renovating some of the public areas and it is true that they might need a touch of paint here and there but you do not feel you are in a hotel complex. Our apartment was very spacious, fully furnished and had everything you could need in the kitchen, bathroom, living room,... we could have organized a proper dinner for 06 people thanks to the space and kitchen utensils and it has a nice terrace overlooking a bit of the garden, a bit of the pool and the Caribbean sea!!. I believe the owners for this unit are Canadian and you can tell they do enjoy their apartment themselves, because it is very homely. The only suggestion I would made is that the bed was not very comfortable, although they surprised us with a very nice decoration with flowers. You can walk anywhere from here and it was very good value for money!

Despite the bad luck with the weather as it rained heavily and that is was low season, we did have a great stay, would definitely recommend it and if we can we will be back. It is ideal for long stays if you just want to relax

Room Tip: We stayed at Number 26 and it was just fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainCarolinaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is just amazing right in front of the best beach ever playa norte where they have beach chairs and umbrellas to enjoy it, everything was perfectly clean, the condos are a huge house two bed rooms, a complete kitchen and living room you will have everything you need indeed there is a nice balcony to enjoy the sunsets, The staff was nice and helpful, the pool just clear and big, There was a problem with our reservation because we arrived very late and they called the manager and fixed the issue even providing us a room upgrade. The best customer service, we were feeling at home we did not wanted to leave!! I really recomend this place everything was perfect there and it is just around the corner of many restaurants, you can walk on the beach and it is not far from the ferry station, we will be back !!!

Room Tip: second floor is facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapa_ciudades_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Property: Nautibeach Condos
Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing