We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick January get-away”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Little Compton, Rhode Island
1 review
“Quick January get-away”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great resort. Very private. Security 24/7
Nice beach with white sand and warm water.
Only complaint is the bar next to the beach played bad music which got on many people's nerves.
The public beach a short walk away was fun as it had people from all over the word!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsdinlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    161
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
288
240
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at Nautibeach 3 times; twice in their 2 bedroom corner penthouse suites with my sister and brother-in-law and once in a 1 room condo. The penthouse suites were spacious and we spent a lot of time in the huge wrap around porch. We didn't like the 1 bedroom condo-problems with the toilet and very uncomfortable bed and furniture which I mentioned to the owner when she asked for my candid opinion. I'd stay in the penthouse again if I had kids or friends to use the second bedroom and cost was not an issue. Wouldn't stay in 1 bedroom condo. The youngish gal who "managed" the community things (books, chairs etc.) was a bit arrogant and not very friendly.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom Penthouse suites on corners are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you, we love spoiling you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd trip to Isla and our first time staying at nautibeach, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else! First of all, the location is perfect. Right on Playa Norte so you literally step from the pool to the beach. There are a lot of families with young children staying there so if you have your kids with you, as we did, they will probably find a playmate. Also the staff and guests are used to this being a "family" hotel and so are very tolerant and welcoming of kids. They have some pool and beach toys available. (If you want to have an adults-only hotel and not see young kids at all, this is probably not a good choice for you).

The condo we stayed in could have had a more comfortable couch, but otherwise the furnishings were fine. Also the DVD player didn't work well, but to be fair, we never let the staff know about it to fix it. The wifi had a very good signal, despite what some other reviewers have said.

Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, grounds, and pool were IMMACULATE. You can tell the staff takes great pride in keeping things clean and tidy, from the beach, to the pool area, to the garden, the hallways and the condos themselves. The maids even washed the sliding glass doors every day!
Having sunset grill restaurant right there was great because they will deliver to your room.

If you have never been to Isla and don't have a good sense of the layout of the island, trust me, you basically can't beat this location. In addition to being right on Playa Norte (the best beach), you can walk to centro very easily for lots of restaurant options. The hotel will also rent a golf-cart for you so you don't have to go out and find one
(Which isn't really that hard but it's nice to be lazy).

Finally, I have to give a shout-out to the front-gate guard (I think it was Jose?) He was so super friendly to us and our kids. We loved seeing his smiling face every day : )

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank DebO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your great review, we loved having you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We went to Isla Mujeres for the month December. Our first 3 weeks we stayed at Ixchel, but the Christmas week was too expensive there. So we moved to the neighbours, Nautibeach.
First we came and two condos were available for the period we wanted to stay. Then enthusiastic about condo 16 we came back the next day to make the reservation complete. Condo 16 wasn't available after all. So they left us no choice. After my little girl started crying (because she picked out condo 16) the nice lady at the front office was heart broken. So she picked up the phone, called some people, et voila, 4 extra condos to choose from :-)
So we did, and it was ok. Clean, big, 2 BR, balcony with ocean view, sunset view. Great.

Negative: the condos are outdated. The interieur in most condos is for the depressed among us. Kitchen doors hardly close, ceiling in the bathroom almost falling down. For me the most negative thing... the road to the entrance is too bad (in both ways).

Positive: Location, right on Playa Norte (beach), nice swimming pool, helpful staff, restaurant (Sunset grill), clean rooms

Room Tip: When on the island already, go by and see some different condos. They really differ. If not on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MP641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you, we will consider your review, we loved having you and your family as our guests.

says hi!! to the two little beautiful girls.

Gameba Briceño
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We just returned from our first visit to Isla Mujeres and are so glad we stayed at Nautibeach; as so many other reviews depict, indeed, the property is not a fancy resort, which is part of its authentic appeal - rather, it is a comfortable, spacious and convenient property, staffed by great people (housekeepers, front desk, security, restaurant, et al) at a fair price! While a few reviewers seem to be disproportionately unhappy about minor issues, the vast number of guests who provide detailed positive feedback, speaks to the true nature of the place. Nautibeach's location on the island is ideal. . . situated on the spacious beach, enabling easy access to swimming, water sports and wonderful sunset views. In addition, the primary retail/restaurant district is only three blocks away, but far enough to be away from the late-night crowds/noise. Each condo is independently owned, so the specific nature of the furnishings vary somewhat by room, but what is consistent are the things which make visitors, now including our family, looking forward to our return to Nautibeach!

Room Tip: Ideally, rooms overlooking the garden area/beach offer a more pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you,

looking forward to seeing you soon.

Gameba Briceño
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and daughter (5) stayed here for four nights and it was excellent. The staff is wonderful and the unit we had (end unit on the second floor) was very nice and had all one needed for a relaxing vacation. The location of these condos is perfect, just 3 minute walk to all the restaurants in town. Has a wonderful pool and then just feet away is a wonderful beach and wonderful water. We will be back here for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank bellaboo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks for your great review,

Looking forward to your next visit.

Gameba Briceño
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akumal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Nautibeach Condos on Isla Mujeres is the place to be while visiting the Isla. The condos are located on Norte Beach. Love this place!

The view from our third floor condo was absolutely stunning. Waking up to that view of the beautiful calm blue waters and pristine white sandy beach is breath taking. You can see the pool, ocean, beach, entrance, walkway from your balcony. In the evening the sounds of the water rushing the shore was mesmerizing.

The entire staff was very courteous, smiling and accommodating. Even the guard at the entrance greeted us each time with a big smile and conversation about our stay. There was two different attendants and they were both very, very sweet!!

Our condo #26 was lovely! It was extremely clean, and comfortable. The air condition was ICE COLD!! Love that! The kitchen was well equipped. I felt so at home in this condo, I could live there.

I had a pedicure in the condo. Asked at the front desk, they called and scheduled this service for me. A lovely woman named Ivone Nieto from Salon Angels' came and performed a fantastic pedicure!!

One evening we were all dressed to go out for the evening and we went out on the deck to have a glass of wine before heading out. Much to our surprise, we got locked out. Yes, the patio door locked itself. Of course, I start freaking out and yell down for someone. A gentlemen walking just happened to be our neighbor and went to the front desk to tell the manager who came immediately to let us in. I said "please tell me this has happened before". He said "never". Just our luck. lol

The pool here is very clean and beautiful. Not quite sure why the swim up bar was not open.

The Sunset grill which is attached to the condos is very yummy!! Every evening there was live, soothing music. Thumbs up on the live music....it was awesome. I was so excited to be able to get pitchers of tea to start off everyday. I immediately became addicted to the Club wrap with the sauce from the chips to dip it in. mmmm mmmm good!

Oscars on Isla is a must visit for dinner once or twice. Great pizza. Fettuccine with grilled chicken is fabulous!!

We even stayed an extra night because we love this place. We will be back to Nautibeach. Like I said we could have just moved right into the condo that we stayed in because we felt so comfortable and at home.

My husband and I are from St Louis, MO and currently live in Akumal, Mexico. I'm thinking a move to the Island would be great!!

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: A Deluxe Condo Suite is strongly advised. You will NOT be disappointed. The view is stunningly bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hi!

Thank you for your valuable review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,338 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Property: Nautibeach Condos
Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing