We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recent Stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife had a very difficult accident on our trip to the island. The staff and the owner of the condos were extremely gracious and very supportive in our time of need. They upgraded our room, bought us a very nice meal in the Sunset Grill, and sent a bouquet of flowers to the room. A very nice gesture and helped out our family in a time of need. I would recommend them to anyone and we will return soon. Thanks again Nautibeach

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    161
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
288
240
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I came to this place last month from Aluxe´s resort since this was on a better spot on the ranking.

When we arrived, a short guy with glasses who claimed to be the general manager told us we could get one night for $100 with the condition that we had to leave the next day before 7 am. You could smell he was drinking inside the office from miles away ,and he placed the money on his pocket. I always thought that a good resort on the isla would be run by professionals.

I tried with the company outside the premises that rents condos with no good results. We spent one night and the condo wasn´t even clean and we didn´t got to enjoy the beach at all.

Im definitely not going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Terrific location! Great accommodation! Perfect place to relax, enjoy the beach and a compact corner of Mexican hospitality! If you don't want to walk, take a taxi or rent a golf cart or scooter to roam this quaint island.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TimDoubroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize City, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Completely overrated place, it wasn´t cheap at all and the room had mold on the ceiling and main bedroom.

We got offered an upgrade for $200 us for all our stay and we never got our receipt, the guy that gave us the deal claimed to be the general manager, although he spoke poor english and it was honestly creepy-looking. The receptionist was really helpful and spoke perfect english though.

Room Tip: Dont get rooms on ground floor or second floor. They are really humid and slippery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Roger, the trike porter, was sent to meet us @ the ferry dock. Call the office before hand and they'll set it up for you. He was also available to bring our bags back to ferry so we could enjoy a last stroll past the beaches.

Our condo (#19) was much better than I anticipated after rdg some reports from this forum. Stainless steel kitchen appliances, nice snack bar, dining table, living area. The balcony was very nice for coffee in the AM...but if you can choose a 1st floor condo (esp if you have kids) it would be much easier access to everything. We were on 2nd floor at opp end of office, pool etc. No 2nd set of access stairs (security reasons?) so we had a long haul down the hallway if we forgot anything. Those 1st floor floor condos looked nice.

Water pressure, temps, beds, linen were all good. Maid service daily-nonintrusive.

Pool/beach/grounds-all superb. Pool refreshing in afternoon, but too cool for am and pm.

Office staff-very helpful. Made phone calls for us, as well.

BEST: LOCATION (close to food/drinks/beach)

WORST: ...nothing other than the multitude of people on the isla in general...too many for us.

Room Tip: 1st floor mid section (across from pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Timetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Compton, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great resort. Very private. Security 24/7
Nice beach with white sand and warm water.
Only complaint is the bar next to the beach played bad music which got on many people's nerves.
The public beach a short walk away was fun as it had people from all over the word!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsdinlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at Nautibeach 3 times; twice in their 2 bedroom corner penthouse suites with my sister and brother-in-law and once in a 1 room condo. The penthouse suites were spacious and we spent a lot of time in the huge wrap around porch. We didn't like the 1 bedroom condo-problems with the toilet and very uncomfortable bed and furniture which I mentioned to the owner when she asked for my candid opinion. I'd stay in the penthouse again if I had kids or friends to use the second bedroom and cost was not an issue. Wouldn't stay in 1 bedroom condo. The youngish gal who "managed" the community things (books, chairs etc.) was a bit arrogant and not very friendly.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom Penthouse suites on corners are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you, we love spoiling you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,340 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Property: Nautibeach Condos
Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing