We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nautibeach”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nautibeach”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Best location on the island for sure.Staff were very helpful.Beach service was great.The most relaxing time of our lives. Close to many great restaurants with no need for a golf cart most of the time.Snorkle guides would pick us up at our beach.Wonderful sunsets!! Very nice owners of the condo.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    161
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
288
240
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks at Nautibeach, this was our 3rd time down and will not be the last. We had to write a quick review to to set the record straight for anyone wanting to visit Isla Mujeres for the first time.
Nautibeach is not a brand new ultra modern hotel for jet setters, it is a collection of privately owned condos that are rented out and managed by a friendly and professional staff. For those traveling with a family group (especially with smaller kids) this is the best accommodation on the island. Situated at the point of Playa Norte with its back to the downtown area it is probably the best location on Isla. You have access to two beach fronts on the island only steps away and Hidalgo street and the nightlife only a couple of blocks behind you. the resort itself has impeccably managed grounds and gardens, there are people constantly watering, sweeping, trimming gardens and attending to the building, the team takes great pride in their work and it shows.
The rooms are all decorated according to the tastes of the individual condo owners, we have stayed in modern decor, rustic decor and island decor all in the same resort, some may appeal to you some may not, but the staff has changed our (and other folks we have met) condo in the past to better suit our needs, once even upgrading us to a penthouse corner unit with the wrap around balcony. the unifying factor is that the rooms are clean well equipped and spacious with all the amenities needed to be a vacation home away from home. there are full size fridges you can stock with drinks and food from the local supermarket, stoves, toasters even blenders to make margaritas with, all of this helping to keep the budget down and not forcing you to live off restaurant food and drinks for the whole trip, for us this was a big plus.
The Condo has a great pool situated right on the beach front and the Sunset Grill Restaurant is right there too offering breakfast lunch and dinner service and a happy hour every day. you can open an account with the restaurant so you don't need to carry a wallet around in your swimsuit every day and they will do room service to your condo if you desire.
The front desk staff can arrange anything you need, golf carts, Mayan tours, snorkeling, fishing, baby sitting, grocery delivery, baggage porters, basically anything you need on the island, they can get you and they are pretty easy to get along with, if not a bit busy (understandably) at times.
all in all if you are looking for a tropical family related vacation in a clean and homey location this is the place, if you want tuxedo-ed waiters and a jet set experience, this is not soo much the place.
Kudos to: Javier at the front gate, Jose at the beach and Cruz at sunset grill, these are the guys to know!
For water activities see Juan Campos on the Proud Indio, he has all paddle and sail sports available for rental and instruction and does cruises and snorkeling tours from his 36' sailboat.

Room Tip: main floor condos have great access to the pool and beach, corner wrap around condos are mores spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife had a very difficult accident on our trip to the island. The staff and the owner of the condos were extremely gracious and very supportive in our time of need. They upgraded our room, bought us a very nice meal in the Sunset Grill, and sent a bouquet of flowers to the room. A very nice gesture and helped out our family in a time of need. I would recommend them to anyone and we will return soon. Thanks again Nautibeach

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I came to this place last month from Aluxe´s resort since this was on a better spot on the ranking.

When we arrived, a short guy with glasses who claimed to be the general manager told us we could get one night for $100 with the condition that we had to leave the next day before 7 am. You could smell he was drinking inside the office from miles away ,and he placed the money on his pocket. I always thought that a good resort on the isla would be run by professionals.

I tried with the company outside the premises that rents condos with no good results. We spent one night and the condo wasn´t even clean and we didn´t got to enjoy the beach at all.

Im definitely not going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Terrific location! Great accommodation! Perfect place to relax, enjoy the beach and a compact corner of Mexican hospitality! If you don't want to walk, take a taxi or rent a golf cart or scooter to roam this quaint island.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TimDoubroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize City, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Completely overrated place, it wasn´t cheap at all and the room had mold on the ceiling and main bedroom.

We got offered an upgrade for $200 us for all our stay and we never got our receipt, the guy that gave us the deal claimed to be the general manager, although he spoke poor english and it was honestly creepy-looking. The receptionist was really helpful and spoke perfect english though.

Room Tip: Dont get rooms on ground floor or second floor. They are really humid and slippery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Roger, the trike porter, was sent to meet us @ the ferry dock. Call the office before hand and they'll set it up for you. He was also available to bring our bags back to ferry so we could enjoy a last stroll past the beaches.

Our condo (#19) was much better than I anticipated after rdg some reports from this forum. Stainless steel kitchen appliances, nice snack bar, dining table, living area. The balcony was very nice for coffee in the AM...but if you can choose a 1st floor condo (esp if you have kids) it would be much easier access to everything. We were on 2nd floor at opp end of office, pool etc. No 2nd set of access stairs (security reasons?) so we had a long haul down the hallway if we forgot anything. Those 1st floor floor condos looked nice.

Water pressure, temps, beds, linen were all good. Maid service daily-nonintrusive.

Pool/beach/grounds-all superb. Pool refreshing in afternoon, but too cool for am and pm.

Office staff-very helpful. Made phone calls for us, as well.

BEST: LOCATION (close to food/drinks/beach)

WORST: ...nothing other than the multitude of people on the isla in general...too many for us.

Room Tip: 1st floor mid section (across from pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Timetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,338 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
346 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Property: Nautibeach Condos
Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing