We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

This is the second time we've stayed @ Nautibeach. First time was May 2010 for our 25th Wedding Anniversary/Vow Renewal with Sabina Tamm~the accommodations were beyond our expectation! We stayed in Unit 14 in May~lovely! This time, we stayed in Casa Bella Carribe (# 40) which was totally awesome! from the kitchen to the veranda~all were lovely~! Maid service impeccable and staff so friendly. We then moved to Casa Bella Chica (#39) which was nice however, we like the ocean view deck. Chica's deck is very very small and that is the only 'complaint' I would have about the place. The 24 hr guard staff make one feel very safe. The Beach/Pool Staff, Esteban and Jose are awesome! Our maid this trip was Nadia~what a prize! We love the location of Nautibeach as well and it's very quiet and a good rest assured! We'll be back! From Minnesnowta!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QTPieMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

We were there for 8 days and had a great visit. Grounds are safe and very clean. Pool and beach areas are great.
Great location for relaxing and enjoying Isla. You are very close to town and can walk everywhere.
Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSO903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Loved this place - 2 bedroom, kitchen, dining, ground floor so the kids could play on the lawn. SAFE. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff, maids even do the dishes every day which is a huge bonus to Mom. We usually had breakfast and lunch in our condo then ate dinner out. Best beach, wald to everything, grounds well kept, clean pool. The kids loved it and after 10 days we went to Cancun for 4 nights in a gorgeous fancy hotel but the kids MUCH preferred Ilsa Mujeras as did we.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovesummer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Nautibeach condos are an amazing value. Great location on North Beach, quiet & peaceful with an excellent beachside restaurant. Short walk into town where you can find more terrific restaurants (italian, greek, brazilian, etc.) & shopping. You can also rent golf carts on the premises which is a great way to tour the island. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWDarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

we have been going to Isla and Nautibeach condos for over 20 years.

loved it and we kept coming back, but
we arrived on dec 18 and were assigned to unit 10

this unit should be removed from Rental pool until things are fixed:
terrible beds, uncomfortable bench 'couches", hard as pews in church
porch furniture broken and in disrepair, dining room chairs give back-aches

in short; a disaster

My son and family had unit 2 which was modern, well equipped, worth the money

signed

I. Abella
Chicago, IL

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicago3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We have been coming with our family for years and have been in many of the condos.
We were in Unit #2 for this trip.
The location is terrific on the Playa Norte but it is a tough place for a family trip in December because the pool isn't heated and is too cool for swimming. It doesn't have a kiddie pool so my kids pretty much sat at the edge of the pool or on the stairs. It is a pretty pool to look at but not really swimmable in December.
The beach has experienced a lot of erosion. The beach chairs are placed out sporadically - the substitute beach attendant on Christmas Day was much better than the regular guard who didn't seem interested in putting out beach chairs or umbrella, even when me and my family obviously needed them. Beach quality was only fair this year.
For the price, the condos really need updating. The furniture in Unit #2 was average condition though I will say there was plenty of seating. The dishes and silverware were inadequate. It does have a good stovetop and oven - many of the units don't have ovens.
My major complaint is the beds. They are not up to US standards - they are so hard, that I woke up every morning with a terrible backache that didn't really resolve until noon. This experience with bed quality has happened in other units as well. I was completely unable to sleep in the master bedroom - this was the hardest bed of all. The 2nd bedroom was a little better so my husband and I slept there with our children. All of us in one room. THe bunkbeds were actually more comfortable than the queens. I also slept on the couch 2 nights for relief.
Also Unit #2 needs to have a better way to put clothes away - much of the unit has locked closets (only hanger space in master - no dresser or shelves) - I had a hard time organizing my clothes and my children's so ended up keeping the suitcases out.
Also - nice to have DVD player- but given the newer accomodations on the island, I think the rooms should have cable T.V.
The maid service was nice and reliable - they tried hard and did a good job.
The cats were much more plentiful and bothersome this year - they kept trying to come into the apartment and disrupted all drinks/meals that we tried to enjoy on porch.
The rest of our family stayed in Unit #10 and this was a DISMALl unit in a poor location - it should really be out of the owner's rental pool or rented at a much lower price until it is updated Bad location in the condo (long walk around to lock it). TERRIBLE FURNITURE AND BEDS - no comfortable couch or chair to sit on. No oven. Quite disgraceful for a Nautibeach Condo - I believe that my family will submit a review on this separately.
The front office and guards are all very nice but given the recent updating of other accomodations on the island, Nautibeach really needs to look into improving the condos. I have been coming for 10 years and the whole family for over 20.......

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We have been coming to Nautibeach for 21 years . . . but it has had better days. We love the Isla, love the location of the condos, love the people who stay here. But we stayed in Unit 10, and it was a wreck. For the same price as the nice condos that others were staying in, we had beds that were just foam. Screens that didn't exist. Not a comfy spot to sit in the place. 4 sad forks, and not much else. If you get put in Unit 10, demand to be changed. But have a great time on the island.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hmrjmrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,380 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
359 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £145 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing