We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Villa Vera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved Villa Vera”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved staying at Villa Vera in February 2014. The pool is absolutely stunning. It is a little cool until you get in but then is very refreshing. We loved it. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful and pleasant.When we arrived we requested to be upgraded to a villa and one was available so they were more than happy to accomodate us.We had a huge king sized bed which was made up every day. The maids would leave animal figures made out of towels. We also had a kitchen with full refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. It is close to the main grocery store... (within walking distance) which came in very handy. It is no problem to get a taxi, simply walk out of the resort and there are taxis around all the time.It is centrally located on the island so if you want to be close to the beach, you aren't here. We actually enjoyed being away from all the hustle and bustle of the main area.This is a very quiet and peacefull resort and we would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    73
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
43
110
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The perfect place to park your boat enroute to Panama. Plenty of help for our small repairs from Jose on B dock. Great Wi Fi, Fresh Fish and Golf cart travel, what's not to like. Great pool and shore side accommodations. Quiet and Secure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairie du chien, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at Villa Vera in January and enjoyed our stay immensely. Before we arrived, I called the resort and found Leo to be very pleasant. Upon our arrival, we were treated very kindly by all staff, including Vincent, Leo, Martha and Marta...Our room was very clean and our maid did an exceptional job, all week. We had wonderful neighbors and it was like a little village, there. The pool was nice, but a bit chilly. The pool restaurant had the best guacamole and chips, we had ever tasted. This resort was kept up very well! A nice surprise was having a fresh coconut delivered by a cheerful young man, named Edwin, if requested. We did have to take a cab to the beach, which was a few minutes away. This was our first trip to Isla and we will be back, as we found this Island to be very friendly and this resort to be top notch!

Room Tip: All rooms are situated around the pool, so any room, is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polk City, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I just pent 7 day at the Villa Vera and were pleasantly surprised with the resort and facilities, everything was beyond expectations our maid was very nice and made animal figures every day of our stay (do not forget to tip them they work very hard) the rooms are very clean and comfortable (very large)and the air conditioning will freeze you if you turn it all the way down! Water pressure was great and my wife enjoyed the jetted tub. We bought snacks at the local market and kept the meat and cheese in the mini fridge provided. We ate the pico degallo from the pool and it was great, but most often ate breakfast at the Mango Café which is not cheap but worth every penny, their chicken tacos are the best that I have ever ate and the owner Polo is very nice and speaks English very well since he went to school in Wisconsin. Dinner was mainly down town and we walked there on a couple occasions and took a cab back $3-$4 US. We love Isla this was our 2nd time there the 1st time we stayed at the Villa Rolandi and we prefer the Villa Vera at a fraction of the cost. This location is very peaceful and yes it is secluded and away from most attractions but the island is 4 mile long and less than a half a mile wide so you are never far from anything. Marta at the hotel is very nice and always has a smile on her face and made sure that we had everything we needed throughout our stay. When we go back we will stay here because it is a great resort and the best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We very pleased with our stay at Villa Vera. We liked our room for 2 adults and two teens...two double beds with a sitting area and mini fridge on the second floor with outdoor mini pool. The pool temp was great for late December, early January. Plenty of lounge chairs available around the pool even though this was a busy week. Clean room, helpful and friendly staff. We had a golf cart delivered for 4 of the 7 days. The grocery and a number of restaurants were just a few blocks walk. We would certainly stay here again! The ride to downtown was quick. The toilet clogged and help came immediately.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are good. First floor rooms have a large covered patio area, good should it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Way back when we stayed here I liked the Adobe style rooms. It was quiet and relaxed. Not much going on at the property so if you are looking for 5 star service, amenities and a night life then look elsewhere. Location wise it's great and because the island is so inexpensive you can get out on foot, moped or rent a golf cart and explore the little island!

Room Tip: My stay there was a long time ago, but no option to select travel before 2013. Our child was only 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blkwomannucleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My family and I ( 3 people) stayed at the Villa Vera Dec 14 - 19. We enjoyed staying at this quiet little resort.
Though it is mid island we had prepared ahead of time and rented golf cart on line to be
delivered to us at the resort. The resort is very pretty. The rooms all face the beautiful pool. With glimpses of the boats in the marina and surrounding waters. We had a king bed studio 1404. No kitchen. There is a mini fridge and coffee maker. Brought our own coffee, filters and sugar packets. Bathroom is large with separate toilet room. Jacuzzi tub motor didn't work. Not an issue for us.
19 yr. old daughter slept on the sofa bed. Room was well decorated and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. They accessed your needs and try very hard to provide for them without even having to ask. After the first night. The maid brought a thick mattress to make the sofa bed more comfortable. Every evening a maid would come and make up the sofa bed fresh. We ask for the mini fridge bar under counter to be unlocked and inventoried. So that we could put in our own drinks and food. This was quickly done. There are different types glasses and wine glasses on shelf next to mini fridge. Went to the Chedraui just a few blocks away on the main road. Stocked up on jugs of water, drinks and snacks. Pastry and deli dept are wonderful.
First afternoon before we had the golf cart we walked a few blocks to Chedraui (go to the right when you get to main road)...took taxi back to resort with our supplies for $3 US. Neighborhood was safe and we walked out to main road to the Kash Kin BBQ (to the right) for take out or Seso Loco's (to the left) restaurant for meals.
There is a computer in the office that you can use to get on the internet. Staff also well let you print out air plane boarding passes. Make copies if you need.
We would love to stay at Villa Vera Resort again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
1.8 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Isla Mujeres

Property: WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Address: Puerto de Abrigo | Laguna Macax, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#6 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Isla Mujeres 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the secluded island of Isla Mujeres just a 20 minute ferry ride from Cancun. Relax in spacious suites with whirlpool tubs and enjoy the gorgeous views from balconies overlooking a tropical paradise. The resort offers marina access, an outdoor pool with swim-up bar and a children's pool, a restaurant and bar, golf cart rental, complimentary bicycle rental, 24 hour front desk, room service, laundry service, and a supervised children's activities program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your WorldMark Isla Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres
Resort Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing