We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Vera Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

From the moment we arrived at the resort the staff of the Villa Vera (especially Victor) made us feel very welcome. The venue itself is comfortable and quite spacious. The only negatives I can denote was that the sleeper sofa mattress was a little on the thin side, and the water pressure in the shower weak at times. The pool felt wonderful, the grounds are well kept and the iquanas were fun to watch. The food pool side was a welcome treat and the drinks cold and refreshing. My family and I would love to return there next year :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SweetBabette15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and from the moment we arrived we knew we would love this hotel--the front desk staff-Victor and Antonio-were helpful, informative, friendly and very patient. The luggage attendant was right there for us as well as at the end. The pool was beautiful though a little cool--there is a swim-up bar but the attendant seems dis-interested in his job and was not very friendly--a minor glitch in an otherwise great staff. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis and the pull-out bed was prepared for our son every night. Any time we needed anything the staff was right there---well trained and meticulous! The internet is available in the lobby but if you want it in your room there is a $6 daily fee! ( A word of caution--do NOT use the HSBC atm in Playa Norte--my son lost 2000 pesos and no help was forthcoming from the staff--not their problem we were told!!!!)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good value but we liked the villas as they have a Jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dublinerca47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved staying at Villa Vera in February 2014. The pool is absolutely stunning. It is a little cool until you get in but then is very refreshing. We loved it. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful and pleasant.When we arrived we requested to be upgraded to a villa and one was available so they were more than happy to accomodate us.We had a huge king sized bed which was made up every day. The maids would leave animal figures made out of towels. We also had a kitchen with full refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. It is close to the main grocery store... (within walking distance) which came in very handy. It is no problem to get a taxi, simply walk out of the resort and there are taxis around all the time.It is centrally located on the island so if you want to be close to the beach, you aren't here. We actually enjoyed being away from all the hustle and bustle of the main area.This is a very quiet and peacefull resort and we would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The perfect place to park your boat enroute to Panama. Plenty of help for our small repairs from Jose on B dock. Great Wi Fi, Fresh Fish and Golf cart travel, what's not to like. Great pool and shore side accommodations. Quiet and Secure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at Villa Vera in January and enjoyed our stay immensely. Before we arrived, I called the resort and found Leo to be very pleasant. Upon our arrival, we were treated very kindly by all staff, including Vincent, Leo, Martha and Marta...Our room was very clean and our maid did an exceptional job, all week. We had wonderful neighbors and it was like a little village, there. The pool was nice, but a bit chilly. The pool restaurant had the best guacamole and chips, we had ever tasted. This resort was kept up very well! A nice surprise was having a fresh coconut delivered by a cheerful young man, named Edwin, if requested. We did have to take a cab to the beach, which was a few minutes away. This was our first trip to Isla and we will be back, as we found this Island to be very friendly and this resort to be top notch!

Room Tip: All rooms are situated around the pool, so any room, is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I just pent 7 day at the Villa Vera and were pleasantly surprised with the resort and facilities, everything was beyond expectations our maid was very nice and made animal figures every day of our stay (do not forget to tip them they work very hard) the rooms are very clean and comfortable (very large)and the air conditioning will freeze you if you turn it all the way down! Water pressure was great and my wife enjoyed the jetted tub. We bought snacks at the local market and kept the meat and cheese in the mini fridge provided. We ate the pico degallo from the pool and it was great, but most often ate breakfast at the Mango Café which is not cheap but worth every penny, their chicken tacos are the best that I have ever ate and the owner Polo is very nice and speaks English very well since he went to school in Wisconsin. Dinner was mainly down town and we walked there on a couple occasions and took a cab back $3-$4 US. We love Isla this was our 2nd time there the 1st time we stayed at the Villa Rolandi and we prefer the Villa Vera at a fraction of the cost. This location is very peaceful and yes it is secluded and away from most attractions but the island is 4 mile long and less than a half a mile wide so you are never far from anything. Marta at the hotel is very nice and always has a smile on her face and made sure that we had everything we needed throughout our stay. When we go back we will stay here because it is a great resort and the best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ahrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We very pleased with our stay at Villa Vera. We liked our room for 2 adults and two teens...two double beds with a sitting area and mini fridge on the second floor with outdoor mini pool. The pool temp was great for late December, early January. Plenty of lounge chairs available around the pool even though this was a busy week. Clean room, helpful and friendly staff. We had a golf cart delivered for 4 of the 7 days. The grocery and a number of restaurants were just a few blocks walk. We would certainly stay here again! The ride to downtown was quick. The toilet clogged and help came immediately.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are good. First floor rooms have a large covered patio area, good should it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.8 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
746 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Isla Mujeres

Address: Puerto de Abrigo | Laguna Macax, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#6 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £137 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Isla Mujeres 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the secluded island of Isla Mujeres just a 20 minute ferry ride from Cancun. Relax in spacious suites with whirlpool tubs and enjoy the gorgeous views from balconies overlooking a tropical paradise. The resort offers marina access, an outdoor pool with swim-up bar and a children's pool, a restaurant and bar, golf cart rental, complimentary bicycle rental, 24 hour front desk, room service, laundry service, and a supervised children's activities program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldMark Isla Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres
Resort Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing