We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much More Than We Expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Il.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Much More Than We Expected.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I almost didn't give this property a review because I didn't want to share this Gem. We spent a week here & everything was perfect! We had a villa that had 2 floors & it was just amazing. You step out our front door & the beautiful pool was just steps away. Or we just sat on our terrace which was on the main floor and relaxed & talked to neighbors. This place is small & quaint, very east to relax here. You can walk to the grocery store & alot of fabulous restaurants feeling very safe. Everyone is quite friendly and helpful. We're for sure going back next year & spending 2 weeks instead of just 1...it was that great!!!

Room Tip: If you can, get a Villa. Otherwise I saw some suites & they looked fine too, just not a full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    74
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
111
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Vera during President's week and we had a great time. The property is very well located and maintained. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is excellent. From the minute we checked in Victor and all his people did everything they could to make our stay a memorable one. The pool is very nice and has a swim up bar that serves light food. The food was good and served promptly. The best part is the location. It is not in the middle of town but close enough to walk if you want some light exercise. Otherwise it is about a $3 cab ride. There is a grocery store and some really good restaurants in walking distance. I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Vera to anyone visiting Isla Mujeres and I will definitely be going back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sulkyracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

From the moment we arrived at the resort the staff of the Villa Vera (especially Victor) made us feel very welcome. The venue itself is comfortable and quite spacious. The only negatives I can denote was that the sleeper sofa mattress was a little on the thin side, and the water pressure in the shower weak at times. The pool felt wonderful, the grounds are well kept and the iquanas were fun to watch. The food pool side was a welcome treat and the drinks cold and refreshing. My family and I would love to return there next year :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetBabette15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and from the moment we arrived we knew we would love this hotel--the front desk staff-Victor and Antonio-were helpful, informative, friendly and very patient. The luggage attendant was right there for us as well as at the end. The pool was beautiful though a little cool--there is a swim-up bar but the attendant seems dis-interested in his job and was not very friendly--a minor glitch in an otherwise great staff. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis and the pull-out bed was prepared for our son every night. Any time we needed anything the staff was right there---well trained and meticulous! The internet is available in the lobby but if you want it in your room there is a $6 daily fee! ( A word of caution--do NOT use the HSBC atm in Playa Norte--my son lost 2000 pesos and no help was forthcoming from the staff--not their problem we were told!!!!)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good value but we liked the villas as they have a Jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dublinerca47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved staying at Villa Vera in February 2014. The pool is absolutely stunning. It is a little cool until you get in but then is very refreshing. We loved it. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful and pleasant.When we arrived we requested to be upgraded to a villa and one was available so they were more than happy to accomodate us.We had a huge king sized bed which was made up every day. The maids would leave animal figures made out of towels. We also had a kitchen with full refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. It is close to the main grocery store... (within walking distance) which came in very handy. It is no problem to get a taxi, simply walk out of the resort and there are taxis around all the time.It is centrally located on the island so if you want to be close to the beach, you aren't here. We actually enjoyed being away from all the hustle and bustle of the main area.This is a very quiet and peacefull resort and we would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The perfect place to park your boat enroute to Panama. Plenty of help for our small repairs from Jose on B dock. Great Wi Fi, Fresh Fish and Golf cart travel, what's not to like. Great pool and shore side accommodations. Quiet and Secure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairie du chien, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at Villa Vera in January and enjoyed our stay immensely. Before we arrived, I called the resort and found Leo to be very pleasant. Upon our arrival, we were treated very kindly by all staff, including Vincent, Leo, Martha and Marta...Our room was very clean and our maid did an exceptional job, all week. We had wonderful neighbors and it was like a little village, there. The pool was nice, but a bit chilly. The pool restaurant had the best guacamole and chips, we had ever tasted. This resort was kept up very well! A nice surprise was having a fresh coconut delivered by a cheerful young man, named Edwin, if requested. We did have to take a cab to the beach, which was a few minutes away. This was our first trip to Isla and we will be back, as we found this Island to be very friendly and this resort to be top notch!

Room Tip: All rooms are situated around the pool, so any room, is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.8 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
1.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
408 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Isla Mujeres

Property: WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Address: Puerto de Abrigo | Laguna Macax, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#6 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Isla Mujeres 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the secluded island of Isla Mujeres just a 20 minute ferry ride from Cancun. Relax in spacious suites with whirlpool tubs and enjoy the gorgeous views from balconies overlooking a tropical paradise. The resort offers marina access, an outdoor pool with swim-up bar and a children's pool, a restaurant and bar, golf cart rental, complimentary bicycle rental, 24 hour front desk, room service, laundry service, and a supervised children's activities program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WorldMark Isla Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres
Resort Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing