We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place !”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent a marvelous week in this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the location: in the Marina, close to downtown but away from the noise and the drinking parties and with several choices of restaurants just a few steps outside.
The pool is very nice and has a swim-to bar. The food served there is not very good...unfortunately....
The service is good and the personnel very kind and helpful.

The hotel must have been more active some years ago. For example, there is no restaurant in the hotel but clearly there must have been one several years ago as you can see a now empty dinning area. Also, the grounds are very well maintained around the rooms and the pool but if you look further you notice some deteriorated areas which have not been utilized in years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    73
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
111
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The property is well maintained. The rooms are spacious (6 people in our room if needed). The entire staff was kind and helpful. The pool is big and has a swim up bar. There is no restaurant on property, although it is big enough for one. The pool bar does have a limited menu which was fine in a pinch. This hotel is in middle of the island, but you can walk to town.
The down side is the pool bar is not run by the hotel, so you have to have 2 different credit lines opened. One for the hotel, and one for the pool bar. There were two days that we got drinks from the pool bar (the drinks are good) and the credit machine was not working. We had to go back to the room to get cash for the bill.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was there with 2 of my children. Not enough room for all of us. Was suppose to get a kitchen never did. I asked for a microwave and they never got back to me. The toilet kept getting plugged up even the neighbors did too. There hambergers there were terrible.
Very dissappointed in place. Will never return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get another hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
638 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is also excellent as it is away from the crowds of Playa Norte yet close to very good restaurants. The front desk staff were also very helpful and friendly. The pool is very large and great for sun-tanning. The bar staff, however, leave a lot to be desired. For breakfast they are extremely slow and the food came cold. Throughout the day the pool bar staff are less than friendly and the drinks are suspiciously light in taste. The rooms were clean but not the highest standard I have seen. At night, you are constantly woken by yowling cats; I do not understand why the night security staff allow them to roam through the hotel grounds making so much noise. We had a good stay but this is just a hotel, not a resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Vera for two wonderful weeks. I think next time it will be three! Victor, the manager, and his staff went out of their way to make sure you got the room you wanted. The bell men would check on you during the day to see if you needed anything. Thank you Raul! Housekeeping made sure the room was spotless and did towel cha rectors every day. Martha you and your people are great! If you want loud music and activities around the pool go to Cancun or Playa del Carmein. This hotel is for relaxation!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PonchoAdelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I almost didn't give this property a review because I didn't want to share this Gem. We spent a week here & everything was perfect! We had a villa that had 2 floors & it was just amazing. You step out our front door & the beautiful pool was just steps away. Or we just sat on our terrace which was on the main floor and relaxed & talked to neighbors. This place is small & quaint, very east to relax here. You can walk to the grocery store & alot of fabulous restaurants feeling very safe. Everyone is quite friendly and helpful. We're for sure going back next year & spending 2 weeks instead of just 1...it was that great!!!

Room Tip: If you can, get a Villa. Otherwise I saw some suites & they looked fine too, just not a full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Vera during President's week and we had a great time. The property is very well located and maintained. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is excellent. From the minute we checked in Victor and all his people did everything they could to make our stay a memorable one. The pool is very nice and has a swim up bar that serves light food. The food was good and served promptly. The best part is the location. It is not in the middle of town but close enough to walk if you want some light exercise. Otherwise it is about a $3 cab ride. There is a grocery store and some really good restaurants in walking distance. I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Vera to anyone visiting Isla Mujeres and I will definitely be going back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sulkyracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.8 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
1.8 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Isla Mujeres

Property: WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Address: Puerto de Abrigo | Laguna Macax, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#6 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Isla Mujeres 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the secluded island of Isla Mujeres just a 20 minute ferry ride from Cancun. Relax in spacious suites with whirlpool tubs and enjoy the gorgeous views from balconies overlooking a tropical paradise. The resort offers marina access, an outdoor pool with swim-up bar and a children's pool, a restaurant and bar, golf cart rental, complimentary bicycle rental, 24 hour front desk, room service, laundry service, and a supervised children's activities program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WorldMark Isla Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres
Resort Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing