We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$837
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$605
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
717
34
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
34
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurtis and ashleyhoneymoon suitecurtis makespalapa suitesswinging bedconch shell shower headpoolside bungalowcurtis' breakfaststeeth hurtpina coladagolf cartswing barconch shellswonderful hostsno kids allowedmade from scratchevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We found this place while touring around the island and stopped in to have a beverage. Sat on the swings at the bar and had the best piña colada in my life. When you got a piece of the fresh shredded coconut in your sip - heaven!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Monaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We had originally booked a 3night stay at Villa la Bella, then planned to find another B&B for our last 2 days on Isla, but loved VLB so much that we spent our entire time here! Curtis and Ashley are so friendly and hospitable. We've made new friends from our stay at this little slice of paradise... We met another couple also staying at VLB that we've stayed in touch with - we're even planning to meet back up on the island next year! Breakfast was amazing, although the portions are huge. The poolside bungalows have a perfect view of the ocean, and the sunrise. Kick back with a Cadillac Margarita, relax and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Poolside Bungalow - great view of the ocean and the sunrise!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WenJenBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Hospitality, Comfort, Ocean views, great pool "beer so cold it'll hurt your teeth"! Your hosts, Curtis & Ashley, the beautiful people who own and operate this amazing B & B make you feel like family. You come as a guest but you leave as friends. Our first visit was for our wedding in 2004 and Curtis walked my bride through the wonderful gardens to an little elevated knoll at the ocean edge. I have been back many times and Curtis's garden creations always cause celebration when unveiled ! Wait till you see Curtis's Palapa jeep! No kids allowed, hanging beds and ocean views from every room this place is THE place to stay if you want a great island vacation !!

Room Tip: Every room is just terrific !
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This report is a bit overdue. We made our first trip to Isla Mujeres in early Dec, 2012. Villa La Bella is an AMAZING place to stay. I think we researched every option there was before we went and investigated them all again once we got there. We picked the right place. The house and grounds are beyond beautiful. The pool is great, not a little plunge pool like some. The bar is perfect to have on site. And the owners, Ashley and Curtis, are amazingly inviting, warm (and helpful!) hosts. Curtis's breakfasts are true gourmet. And huge! You won't go away hungry, that's for sure. Amazing sunrises. Incredible attention to detail and beautiful small touches. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Good, local food. Not overpriced tourist spots. Rent a golfcart, stay here, and explore Isla. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has a balcony and great views if you can get it. Otherwise front bungalow or front palapa best views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stopped by for a cold one--their sign got us curious so we stopped in. Great service, nice view overlooking the ocean--beer was nice and cold, even gave us cold towels to wipe down with--nice added touch!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffpags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews