We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Villa La Bella

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa La Bella
Ranked #1 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our week long stay, and it was perfect. Absolutely beautiful and so relaxing. Ashley and Curtis were so nice and very helpful. The breakfasts are one of a kind and so delicious. They have the best mojitos and piña coladas. We didn't leave the villa for the first 2 days!! We ordered delicious food and just relaxed in the pool. Cant imagine staying anywhere else!

The island is so unique and there is food for every one! Getting around the island is easy, it was our first time on the island, let alone in Mexico. We had a blast! If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway to paradise, definitely stay at villa la Bella!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank asmith710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Villa La Bella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

It is difficult to write a review that expresses how we feel about VLB without repeating what hundreds of people from all over the world have already expressed. Therefore, we thought we would add our long overdue review from a different position. Instead of telling everyone how much fun we had at Villa la Bella, we want to tell you how excited we are that in about 24 hours we will be on “Island Time”.

We’re packing now and thought we would refrain from telling TA readers how great our vacation was, but instead how excited we are about going back to VLB. This will be our fifth stay there since May 2011 and we are already trying to figure out when the sixth trip will be.

VLB is a B&B (not a resort) and that is what makes it so wonderful and relaxing. While at VLB you will not need any adjustment time or a whole day to wind down. When we walk through the gate at VLB it becomes just plain magical. Thank you so much, Curtis and Ashley, for creating such an oasis where it is impossible for us not to relax. Thank you to the staff, Francisco, Louis, Ernesto, Estevan and Wendy, for all that you do!

Hasta manana!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave-Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

You will not be disappointed staying at Villa La Bella. Ashley and Curtis will make sure of that. Stayed for five nights there and it was one of best places we have stayed in all our travels. Mojitos and and beer so cold it WILL make your teeth hurt! No Kidding!
The property is clean, staff is excellent, breakfast is great, pool is relaxing and being right on the waterfront is awesome. Really, we dont know how it could get much better than this.
We will be back in the near future. High fives all the way around........

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite available
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 811MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

What a relaxing, tranquil difference from the crowds and hustle of Cancun! Superb hosts and staff, excellent accommodations, and serene common areas. The decor is a colorful, whimsical and reverent blend that pays homage to the island's Mayan heritage. The appearance of the decor and the vibe of the surroundings undergoes an appealing transformation at night, thanks to the well-placed, colorful lighting. The breakfasts are delicious, and the beverages are superb! Although they're known for their ice-cold beer, Piña Coladas and Margaritas, their Bloody Mary's rank among the best I've had! Their central location on the island allowed us to easily walk and take inexpensive and convenient taxis for exploring this little piece of paradise that is Isla Mujeres! Ashley and Curtis go out of their way to help make their guests' stays as comfortable as possible. If you're visiting this page and reading this review, what is taking you so long to make your reservation? You'll be glad you did!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Don't hesitate to stay here - Villa la Bella is absolutely gorgeous.

The rooms are spacious, big comfortable bed, a fridge, a huge mirror, decorated well. The bathroom is equally pretty with the best shower of our trip - that comes out of a beautiful big shell! The pool is enormous and deep, and the grounds are so pretty. The owners have thought of everything and take such care in every minor detail. The bar is quiet and pretty with swing seats and great cocktails, and there is absolutely no noise after about 10pm so no concerns if you go to sleep early.

The hosts are delightful - they will go out of their way to give you advice on where to go on the island. The breakfasts are fantastic.

OUR TIPS:
- Don't panic when you arrive at the port. It looks a bit like a mini Cancun, but that's only downtown and Villa la Bella couldn't be further from that sort of atmosphere. Having said that, overall we did prefer Tulum to Isla Mujeres.
- Eat at Mango Cafe for brunch, and Monchos for dinner - both in walking distance.
- We enjoyed Zama Zama beach club for a day, though it's pricey and you have to pay for your beds.
- Walk left out of Villa la Bella for a lovely walk along the coast,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We visited Villa La Bella a little less than a year ago (Ashley and Curtis - apologies for the delay in writing this!) and we are still talking about how wonderful a vacation spot this is. Honestly, you couldn't ask for more - the rooms are gorgeous, clean, and spacious; the pool is perfect for when you want an easy swim; you're a stones throw from a white sand, turquoise water beach; and the staff and Ashley and Curtis are simply the best hosts you could ask for. On the morning we left for the airport, Ashley and Curtis met us, called us a cab, and even packed us a breakfast to go!

Other bonus points are that Villa La Bella is within walking distance from a variety of delicious and very affordable dining options and for whatever reason, this spot seemed to attract the most wonderful people! Everyone we met at Villa La Bella was enjoyable, we'll traveled, and interesting.

I know we'll be back because there are few spots as relaxing and well run as Villa La Bella.

Room Tip: Palapa 1 directly overlooks the ocean and the pool. The view is strikingly gorgeous -- a pleasure fo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElanElan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Could not have found a better place to stay for vacation. My wife and I now understand the " Island Time " meaning now ! Was very relaxing ! Thank you Ashley, Curtis, and the guys and girls that work there for the hospitality. Will be back with friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukey1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.7 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
2.2 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
418 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#3 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Bella

Address: Carretera Perimetral Al Garrafon | Smz. 004, Mza. 091, L. 003, SL. 2, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly "Villa Las Brisas")
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront bed and breakfast with only 6 guest rooms for single or double adult occupancy in a peaceful environment overlooking the turquoise waters of the Caribbean. Enjoy relaxing in the outdoor fresh-water pool or in the circular lounging pool, read a book or take a siesta in a hammock, fall asleep on one of the pool side beds or cushioned lounge chairs. Enjoy made-from-scratch drinks or "beer so cold it'll make your teeth hurt" at the swing bar open daily until "last call" at 9:30 PM. Free wifi in our unique open-air living room and a library with a great selection of books, games, cards and DVDs. Ocean and pool views from every room. A king sized bed with quality linens ensure a relaxing night's sleep and a private bathroom in each room with real conch shell shower head provides an amazing tropical feel. For comfort and convenience, each room has a ceiling fan, mini fridge, personal safe and daily housekeeping. Bungalows and Honeymoon Suite have AC. Each of the 2 second floor palapa suites have a hanging bed and are cooled naturally by the Caribbean breeze. Delicious complimentary breakfast served oceanside daily from 8:30- 10 AM. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa La Bella Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing