We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweetest owner on the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los de Pescado - CLOSED

Los de Pescado
Price range: US$2 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Los de Pescado is a national franchise in Mexico. It started in Cancun, Mexico and has now reached as far as Mexico City, Puebla, and most recently, Isla Mujeres. The location of the Los de Pescado in Isla Mujeres is wonderful. It is on the second floor of the building directly in front of the Municipal Palace, church, and central park. The large terrace has a view of the ocean on both sides of the island, an incredible ocean breeze, and the very best seats for people watching, or viewing one of the island's many cultural events in the central square. Our menu consists of the highest quality ingredients, making up mixed ceviche, fish and shrimp tacos, and fish and shrimp burritos. Our tostadas are made fresh daily, and the large flour tortillas used for our burritos are made to order. We also make fresh flavored waters every day, and have an extensive local beer list. For the best food, best prices, and best experience, come and visit us at Los de Pescado, Isla Mujeres.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweetest owner on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Say Hi to Terri from Donnie and Sherry, I miss your fish tacos already. Best fish tacos on the island. And my husband loves the shrimp burritos. It's always our 1st stop once we get unpacked. And Terri makes you feel like family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“awesome fish taco and burrito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Sea bass tacos and sea bass burritos were excellent! Will stop again. Owner from Chicago, lives on Isla. 25 pesos taco, 35 pesos burrito.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnybleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“GREAT CIVICHE AND FISH TACOS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

You have to get over to Isla de Mujeres if you visit Cancun. There are several ferries that go over to the island and you can walk to the downtown area, just turn left after you get off the ferry. The downtown is lined with shops and there are many places to eat and they all look good. We sought out the Los de Pescado restaurant because it was highly touted in Trip Advisor as having good civiche and fish tacos. I love fish tacos and my husband civiche. We finally located it about 2 blocks off of the main street and it is an upstairs small place with a small menu, but had what we wanted. The owner is a transplant from Chicago, so no trouble with english. She was very hospitable and even took our picture for us. We took one of her too and have it uploaded here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy4833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Shrimp Burritos and Fish Tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This place has amazing food! We came back two days in a row. The cost is cheap and the view is neat. It overlooks the Center Square and the main shopping.

Helpful?
Thank ErinRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, cheap eats and good insight on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Amazing fish tacos with enough fish to fill two (small) tortillas but that was more than enough for a quick lunch and all for 24 pesos! Grab cold beer and your lunch and sit on the balcony overlooking the Zocalo and Av Hidalgo. While you're there, have a conversation with Terry, the owner, about the culture of Isla and what makes it so amazing.

We vowed to try as many restaurants as possible, and got to a lot, but ended up at Los de Pescado 3 times because of the great food, great prices, great views, and great conversation. A+ and we'll be back again when we return to Isla.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los de Pescado also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing