We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Waterfront Property Close to town”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foyer Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room 2
Oceanview from Covered Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Streetside Queen
Queen Bathroom
Upper Studio
Lower Studio
Guest Bathroom
View From Beach
Rooftop Palapa
Oceanview From Palapa
Ocean Panorama
Dipping Pool
Sunrise over the Carribean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Boatini
Tyaskin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Waterfront Property Close to town”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Traquila for 2 days with family already there. The property has 4 seperate sleeping areas and can be rented as one large unit or individual 1 or 2 br units. The current owner is constantly making upgrades and improvements since purchasing the property 3 years ago. A new management company is doing a great job in finding the "little thinks" to make the property even more desireable.
My favorite spot is the rooftop. I went there in the AM and almost spent the whole day there. There is covered lounging area facing the ocean and a small rooftop pool which was very enjoyable. The property is about 1 miles to downtown and about 1.5 miles to the beautiful North Beach. A very relaxing island away from the crowds of Cancun, There is actually some local flavor here still; something that's hard to find in this area;
Also a great area for access to snorkeling and diving along the reef only 2 miles from the island. Sport fishing is also available and sure to please. Rent a golf card and enjoy yourself in relative seclusion on this beautiful island.
The interior winding stairways could be difficult for individuals with disabilities, but exterior stairs are available.

Date of stay: December 2013
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
Thanks so much for your positive input on Villa Tranquila...and also for the suggestion about the water pressure...this tends to be a problem on the island, but maybe we can do something about this before your next visit....sorry I can't help with the sun, but glad you had a great time anyway! Hope to have you back as a guest again soon...Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.