We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing rental - everything as promised”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing views of the Caribbean from the pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of the Caribbean from the pool!
Casa Roca Caribe street view Oversized bathroom - en suite!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Amazing views of the Caribbean from the pool!
Casa Roca Caribe street view
Oversized bathroom - en suite!
Seating for 4!
Spacious living area!
FREE beach chairs + FREE beach towels!
Sunset overlooking the Caribbean!
FREE bicycles!
Secure floor safe in master bedroom
Mango Cafe 1/2 block!
Iguanas living off our back deck!
Jimbo & Karen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ExploreWo...
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing rental - everything as promised”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Roca Caribe was everything that was promised. The property is exactly as pictured. Jimbo and Karen were prompt in responding with any questions we had prior to booking and after we booked. Lidia greeted us every morning with a smile and went above and beyond touching up the rental. Lorenzo was there waiting for us to check in and stopped by during our week to see how we were doing. We rented a golf cart through Isla Mujeres Golf Cart rental as suggested, and they were great. They delivered it right to our door. We turned it in the night before leaving and Lorenzo was kind enough to set up a taxi for our return to the ferry. Finally the view from the master bedroom and deck was amazing. You can’t go wrong staying here right on the shore and beautiful sunrises. Thanks Jimbo and Karen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makeithap...
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Strong Ocean breezes, early morning sunrises, beautiful vacation”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week mid-April on the upper Jacuzzi level. The entire house has good light, great breezes blowing through and a location that is easy to use as a navigation point for the island. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable, we didn't use the other bedroom but I'd imagine it was the same. The master bathroom tub didn't have water, but no worries because the other bathroom had lots of hot water and good pressure. Eliot was a huge help to us, making us feel at home and answering any questions we might have about the island or the house. Lorenzo is your go to guy for doing a snorkel trip, sight seeing trip, really anything. He came and cooked some chilies on our gas stove and showed us how he made salsa verde. Everyday there was house keeping service which was unobtrusive and she did a wonderful job. Jimbo and Karen have found the perfect mix of people to care for their home.

The customer care and fast response from Karen and Jimbo was terrific. Every question you could think of (and many you never thought to ask) were answered quickly and efficiently. We rented a golf cart for the week and that was one of the ways we were able to do all our adventuring. We both strongly suggest splurging and renting a golf cart for your stay. We ate several times at Mango but Rolandi's was our favorite place to eat. We stopped at many places north, south, east and west on the island and never had a bad meal. The turtle farm was a fun visit. We never made it to the ice bar, but drove past it many times. We saw small paisley colored sting rays in the water and a huge group of clown fish off of the back patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ocean breeze, and the privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis B
Garwin, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"We stayed in the lower level for 7 wonderful days at the end of 05/2015!

The house worked out perfectly for us. We really enjoyed having the pool.

The air conditioning was very much appreciated at night.

On our last trip to Isla we stayed at Ixchel which was very nice, but we really preferred staying mid island.

We had a golf cart for the week and that made it so convinent to go where and when we wanted. Everyone was very helpful!

We found 3 restaurants and 2 food stands that were within walking distance.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipsvega...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Roca Caribe is the best rental on Isla!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying here over the Hoildays and won't be our last. Jimbo and Karen's place is clean and comfortable. We have always stayed in the upstairs unit and it meets all our needs. We love falling to sleep hearing the crashing ocean waves. Lidia kept the place clean and supplied with fresh towels. Lorenzo was the best and took us on a fabulous snoring trip complete with sea turtle. We love Isla and staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMV1962_1...
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Casa Roca Caribe was a very comfortable home away from home! The house was well supplied with everything we needed and the staff was available whenever we needed anything! The views from the porch were amazing! It was the perfect place to watch the sun rise in the morning and just watch the waves roll in the rest of the day. The beach below the house was an excellent place for a quiet walk and to look for treasures. I would highly recommend this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views are amazing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gobetrekk...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Stay At Casa Roca Caribe!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
11
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely Casa for 8 days and LOVED every minute of it!
Jimbo was away in the states but the managers Mike and Denise were extremely helpful with anything we needed!
From the local cell phone to the free Vonage phone the Casa had everything anyone could need!
We stayed in the upstairs part of the Casa and the views off the back deck were spectacular!
The Casa had 2 full bedrooms with a bathroom each.
The back deck had a heated Jacuzzi which we used every night!
Big fridge with gas stove and unlimited water provided by Jimbo!
The Casa is located in a really lovely little neighborhood near Mango Cafe giving the Casa a real living with locals vibe!
The families that lived there were all very friendly and it was cool to see the way there pace of life went from day to day.
The Casa had a washer and drier if you needed to clean some items which came in super handy as we packed very light which is always cool on a vacation!
If you want super service and a real cool Casa then look no further then Casa Roca Caribe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Value plus service!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtimeno...
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
10
people found this review helpful

You will not be dissatisfied with this house. My wife and I traveled with 2 friends and rented the lower level with the pool. This lower level has 2 bedrooms 1 bath, large living room and a nice kitchen. Service level was a 10. Fantastic managers Mike and Denise guided us to all the great locations and food. Free wifi and phone was a great bonus. This house is a great value.
Jimbo the owner was back in the states but always available by email. The only negative issue during the entire stay was the golf cart rental. We went thru 4 golf carts with various problems from no tail lights to barley running.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing