We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great apartment, great location”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
19 reviews
photo from 2015
Red Buddha Yoga & Wellness ~ next door :)
Bed (facing bathroom)
photo 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
765gordo9...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
8
people found this review helpful

I loved staying at this apartment! Not only is is nicer than my own apartment, but it is more livable than a hotel. The bathroom hosts a large collection of travel sized items, so there is more than enough soap, shampoo, lotion, etc. one could need. Also, if you need random items like an umbrella, forks, paper towels, books, scissors, or environmentally-friendly bug spray, you are set. The bed is comfortable and the apartment was nice and clean. It was a pleasure to stay here and Meg even checked up on me once.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjersti K
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly an oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at Arte + Diseno twice. The first time I stayed 4 nights and returned to stay one more night before going home. I like everything about this place. The location is perfect; within walking distance to "el centro", the beautiful Playa Norte and to the boat to the main land, yet Arte + Diseno is secluded from the noise and bustle of nightlife. The apartment is beautifully decorated, modern with elements from colonial Mexico elegantly integrated. The bed is extremely comfortable and I absolutely love the spacious bath room area which has tiles in warm colours and two showers - it felt like a lovely little spa. There are two very nice outdoor areas, I especially enjoyed having my coffee in the morning at the back.The outdoor area at the front is also lovely with sun beds and a nice sitting area. It is a little heaven, and I would have loved to stay longer. Will definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your review! Looking forward to your next stay!
Fondly,
Meg and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiErik...
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the heart of Isla Mujeres with the sound of the Caribbean in the background.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Spent 10 days here. The apartment and bathroom was spacious with a very large courtyard and outdoor kitchen all meticulously and artfully laid out. The owner, Meg, was available and very helpful. Less than a 5 min. walk from the ferry and 2 mins to the sea walk. Several great restaurants on the street and the flan lady next door. Great place for a vacation!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IslaGirlA...
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in Isla Mujeres”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
9
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 5 weeks and would highly recommend this apartment to others. I'm almost afraid to write a review and let the secret out about this place...lol. Amazing outdoor space...2 outdoor patios, great location, living space is so comfortable, walking distance to beach/restaurants/downtown, wifi. My only wish is I could transport this apartment back home with me!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
14
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
We appreciate your response and look forward to seeing you again!
Warmly,
Meg & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing