We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dos pedicuras - muy bien!!”

Mayan Spa Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“dos pedicuras - muy bien!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

my mum and I were on the island for about a week...we booked for 2 pedicures to get us out of the heat of the day... and we had such a wonderful experience when we arrived at The Mayan Spa! Our pedicures were beyond perfect but the best part of our lovely afternoon was the friendly staff at the Spa. So friendly! they helped me with my spanish, taught be about mayan culture all whilst doing such brillaint work on my toes! muchas gracias...muy bien!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely among the best massages I had ever!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I'm an executive traveling to 40+ countries every year and to reduce stress, everywhere I go I try massages. So of all the countries and places I have been, here I had one of the best massages ever. I was really surprised about the high quality you can't even find in any American or European top-notch Spas. I had a deep tissue massage from Miguel and he is really the expert. Congratulations and keep up the great work!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Viktormeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moberly, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected Treasure”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friend and I were just walking back to our hotel after booking a whale shark tour and happened across the Mayan Spa. They were running a special for two one-hour massages for $90 -- quite a deal. We were a little hesitant as it just appears to be a little room upstairs, but once entering we found a very relaxing atmosphere. I had Inez and unfortunately I don't remember my friend's person (a very pleasant young man). In any event, I don't typically fall asleep during a massage, but halfway through I was out after a long day of travel. I have to concur with some of the other reviews, this was one of the best massages I have ever head -- relaxing but firm (if that makes sense)...I will definitely be heading back there on my next adventure in Isla ! Thanks so much !!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MOMom9701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best massage on the Island”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had the best massages we have ever had at the Mayan Spa on Isla Mujeres. Thanks ladies, wish I was there right now.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I typically get massages twice a month in Denver and prior to visiting Isla Mujeres I found the reviews for The Mayan Spa and knew I had to give it a try, and boy am I happy I did. I had Lillia and she was amazing!! I chose the 80min Mayan Experience and it was worth every penny. I would definitely recommended this place to anyone and will definitely go back. The prices are amazing as well, about half of what our resort was offering. Its best to make an appointment. Be ready to leave much happier and relaxed then you came in!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank msmit302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayan Spa Isla Mujeres also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mayan Spa Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing