We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at a sandy remote beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eco Cabanas Pirata Morgan
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A great place to stay in cabanas direcly on the beach at Isla Blanca! Each cabana has its own hammock in front of the cabana to relax in after a sunny day on the beach. Be sure to bring a flash lite, cause the place get its electrical power from a diesel generator that is put out during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mats M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is not on Isla Mujeres, it is on the mainland, 20 miles or so north of Cancun. However, it looks like it was flattened by a hurricane and never rebuilt. I booked a cabana, thinking it was on Isla Mujeres, then couldn't find any way to contact the owner to cancel so I left the island and tried to find this place. After a very expensive cab ride, we found the entrance to this place, but it was seriously scary looking and appeared abandoned. Additionally, there was a large hotel under construction nearby and literally hundreds of men milling about on the roadside. I did not feel safe at all. I was never able to contact anyone to cancel and get a refund. Very disappointed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
8  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I have been blessed with one week in what heaven has to be. It was in Pirata Morgan, natural cabanas, in Isla Mujeres, 15 min from crowdy Cancun... We found this place by hasard and "after buts and doubts" we appeared at Roberto's (the faboulous owner) last piece of paradise. Cabanas are simple and clean, no lux but no fuzz either, you have all what you need and if not Roberto can provide. He is the personal chef there, and you will be surprised every morning with his spectacular mexican delicacies, always served like in a chic restaurant but in the quietness and beauty of a corner of paradise. We woke up every morning with the uprising sound of palms and waves. Straight to early ocean bath and after long walk (more of 10 km virgin beach where you are happily alone) a smoky coffee waited for us at the outside private table of our cabana. What else a soul can ask?? Roberto and Carlos smiles were not charged in the invoice.... or we could have been broken after an unforgettable week at the Paradise....called Pirata Morgan!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a vigin paradise, where locals go to enjoy the wonderful beach just 20 min away from the crazy tourist hotel zone of Cancun.
There are cabanas available for over night stay in a romantic quiet stay.
It is a preferred beach club you can eat fresh fish and the ceviche and empanadas are great to order, they also have full bar.
Personal attention from the family owned property Roberto and Ericka, to make your stay fantastic, and it is really afordable. You have to visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sugiero solicitar las cabañas 1, 2 o 3 que están más próximas a la playa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ferser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas tienen una vista hermosa, de preferencia que este con vista a la Playa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Agustin2138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Shey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
5.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,412 reviews
4.3 mi away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,633 reviews
5.2 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Dunamar
Hotel Riu Dunamar
#7 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
8 reviews
3 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
4.4 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Cabanas Pirata Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Cabanas Pirata Morgan

Address: Carretera Cancun-Isla Blanca, MZ 13, km-9, SM-12, Colonia Santa Fatima | Isla Blanca, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing