We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Small room, with basic amenities but adequate. Breakfast also adequate but staff and location make up for this. Very helpful receptionist (male, can't remember his name) he regularly offered lots of help and advice. Despite location, not noisy at all. Wifi sketchy, not consistent in room, only in reception area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The staff was friendly and accomidating on our last minute decision to stay on the island. They worked to get us a room and the location and price was perfect. The rooms was clean and I loved being on the Main Street. Just a minute walk to the beach or shopping. I will be back again year after year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubyduey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stay in Hotel Bucaneros often, and have never been disappointed! It is a family owned hotel on Calle Hidalgo, in the heart of all evening activities. The staff is warm and caring...they do whatever they can to ensure your stay meets your expectations. Its a clean, friendly place to stay when visiting Isla....I have recommended it to several friends!

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors....they are very quiet (but there is no elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Been there 2 nights on May 2014.
The location is very good, in Hidalgo street which is in the center downtown Isla Mujeres, but not in a noisy spot.
The staff was very nice and helpful.
There is a continental breakfast which is very nice and satisfied (not luxurious but good).
The room was small, but well occupied, and clean.
The price was not high at all, 563 mxp.
Very recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Udibental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a room on the second floor. The room had quite a few small ants crawling around near the door, in the bathroom and by the window. The air conditioning worked great, but was loud. I actually considered that a plus because then we did not hear any street noise. The beds were comfortable, and the room was adequate. The shampoo that was provided did not lather up at all. The location was very nice, and it is a very quick walk to the beach. Wifi did not reach back to our room-you almost had to sit under the wifi box to stay connected. All in all, would stay again.

Room Tip: There are narrow stairs up to rooms on upper floors. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichMom_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Double room air con tv bathroom at a promotional price of $560pesos. Good value for mujeres. Place was on the main pedestrian street, but our room on third floor was nice and quiet. Very good location. Would stay here again if on Mujeres. Upper range of our price limit though. Breakfast included, very good. Wifi was terrible. Air con noisey. Staff friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank robby71187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is family owned. The family is very welcoming and friendly. They have been in Isla for years so they know the best places to see and whats going on on the island. The LOCATION though is everything. Not right on the main strip with all the party goers but about only a block away. Once you get off the fairy the walk is under ten minutes. Getting to the beach is under ten minutes. The best restaurants are under ten minutes along with all the night life. The rooms are clean and simple. Overall a great place to stay while on the Island! For sure returning for my birthday again next year!

Room Tip: you want a room facing the front. This is how you get a nice balcony and can see the island's c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alwaysconstant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#18 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites

Address: Av. Hidalgo # 11, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £44 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Isla Mujeres on Avenida Hidalgo, the main pedestrian street, lies the Bucaneros Hotel & Suites. The hotel was created in 1989 by Mrs. Hilda Pérez Villalba, since then, this family run business offers which started with 4 rooms, (now has 17 enchanting rooms), all nicely decorated in a relaxing caribbean style & colours which will help you feel your vacation come true. You will be only 8 walking minutes away from the turquoise waters and white sands of famous North Beach. You'll have the best location on the island, very close to all shops, restaurants, cafés, internets, pharmacies, supermarket, mainsquare, jewelries, etc... A personal and professional attention from the owner family is most important to us to make you feel safe, appreciated and at home on Isla Mujeres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucaneros Hotel Isla Mujeres
Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing