We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suites!”
Review of Los Arcos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Arcos Suites
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Reviewed 23 January 2007

Great location, spotlessly clean rooms, free internet access. friendly staff and great maid service. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4Mujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2007

Were there from Dec 26 until Jan 2. Wonderful time! Clean place, friendly people!

Would stay again and again!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank iloveislamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2007

Suites Los Arcos is great! This small hotel is located on the main pedestrian street of Isla Mujeres, close to lots of shops, restaurants, bars and a short walk to the turquoise waters of Playa Norte.
Daniel, Zairy and Alvaro at the reception are really nice people, helpful and cheerful at all times.
We had a room with balcony facing the street which was quite noisy with the window open, but once you close it, you can’t hear any noise, and there’s a ceiling fan and air con to choose from, so we didn’t bake, and no mosquitoes – not noisy at all to sleep! And our bed was extra king size, very comfy.
We spent 10 nights there and the room was spotlessly clean every day.
The lovely lady that cleans the room also washes clothes, just ask at the reception, they charge similar prices to the laundrette, but more convenient as you don’t need to take them anywhere.
In the room there’s also a sink, table and chairs, microwave and fridge, great if you want to have cornflakes and milk in the morning, and great if you like cold beer (that you can buy just across the road or at the supermarket)
There’s free internet access at the reception, and just across the road you can rent a golfcart at Ppes to go round the island. Also across the road there’s a restaurant called Amigos, they serve very good food and are happy to make changes to their dishes to cater for vegetarians.
Again, across the road there’s an Italian restaurant called Albachiara (in case you get tired of Mexican food after a few days), they serve amazing homemade pasta and have a Caribbean garden. The owners are from Italy.
Just around the corner there’s a pizza place called Aqui Estoy, they serve pizza to go, delicious and cheap. Nice friendly guys.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I feel sorry that I’m not there right now.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank Poppi_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2006

We had booked a week at Poc Na Hostal, but since I'm not a fan of blood stained sheets (no joke), we walked up and down the main street in Isla desperate for a new place to stay and stumbled upon this complete jem.

The guy at the front desk was so accommodating and showed us a room straight away, there was a Swedish couple checking out as we were looking around who were sooo happy with their stay we decided we had to get a room.

There was A/C, a massive ceiling fan, a fridge, tea & coffee maker, spotless bathroom and a lovely balcony, needless to say we were so comfortbale here, I almost wanted to move in!
There is no restaurant here so you have to go elsewhere for your meals, but we tended to buy yoghurt, fruit and granola for our breakfast and bread, ham, cheese and tomatoes for our beach-lunch which we kept in the handy fridge, so I think we saved a pretty penny by staying here!

We also got plenty of help/advise by the staff and even used their amazing laundry service, which was nice to have when you are sweating in the caribbean (he he).

We were only 2 minutes walk from the beautiful Playa Norte, so
would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
25  Thank emrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2006

Just is super place to stay. It's fun to be in the heart of town and close (about 3 mins) to North Beach. The rooms were clean and very nice. Nice Bathrooms, TV, AC. For the price you can NOT beat it. We are going back next winter and taking 2 other couples. We WILL be staying here again. You wont be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ScottyMEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2006

For the price you pay at Los Arcos, it's a steal. We had 2 rooms one on the inside for the kids, had a large balcony that overlooked someone's backyard, not too pretty but hey it's Mexico. They had 2 dbl beds a little kitchenette and it was very clean. We were on the front on Hidlago with a king, very spacious with the same kitchenette and a table and 2 chairs also with a very small terrace that overlooked the street. Great for people watching and talking to your nieghbors! Maybe a 5 minute walk to Naute beach, 8 minutes to the grocery store where you can pick up some cereal and milk(well, parmalat in the box) for the kids so you don't have to go to breakfast every day. Staff was very helpful and friendly and spoke very good english. To pay more than double the price to be on the beach to me is a waste. Being right in the heart of everything was really fun. Kids could walk around without me even getting nervous.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank yayasista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2006

Los Arcos has 12 newer rooms, right in the heart of downtown, and only a few short blocks to the beach. Each room is spacious, has a large, functional bathroom and a small kitchen area. The kitchen has a sink, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There is a small, mexican table and chairs. It is super, super clean...nice towels, sheets etc.
We stayed in a room on the street side. There is a small balcony, from which we enjoyed watching the street action. It was not noisey at night, either. (but maybe we are heavy sleepers?) The back 6 rooms have larger balconies and overlook backyards...and if noise is a concern, they would be quieter.
We loved it, perfect for us, and we will return.

16  Thank ccsabathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marcianito
Hotel Marcianito
#23 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
#16 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isleno
Hotel Isleno
#19 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'Gomar
Hotel D'Gomar
#32 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#17 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Suites

Address: Av. Hidalgo Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £30 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Arcos Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Los Arcos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel Isla Mujeres
Los Arcos Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing