We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Luna d'Miel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luna d'Miel
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Luna d'Miel August 17-24th. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. There is a small fridge, coffee maker, microwave along with cups and plates. The A/C worked perfectly during our stay. We stayed at room #2 and the WiFi there work well if you sit by your bed or the sofa. There is also a small pool outside that can be used by the guests. Isabel, the owner, was very helpful and was a pleasure to work with. The location is also a plus for this small hotel. It's located about 15 minutes from downtown. We felt safe all the time we stayed there and would definitely recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Angel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

great room with beautiful views. Isabel was such a great hostess that always made sure the room was clean . stayed for 9 nights and never had a problem . AC was so cold had to turn off at times . Hot water was excellent . will stay on our next trip ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It isn't a 5 star hotel for sure but we were the only ones there for almost whole week. Only 3 rooms. Stay by office if you want wifi. We didn't have a toilet seat for a day and half but we got one! Hot water was hit and miss but we would still stay there again. See sunrise and sunset from there. Actually stayed there in March 2012 but wouldn't let me put that down.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracynEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The location is extraordinary for the price! With your own terrace on the sea,you can sleep to the sound of the waves and get to observe local iguanas who come to sunbathe on the rocks. The room is quiet,spacious and well-appointed,the bed huge and comfortable,the cleaning impeccable,and the cable tv even shows some English speaking channels.The water in the shower is barely warm and has little pressure,as almost everywhere in Mexico,but is enough to cool you down when needed...

Unfortunately,my luck ran out when I checked in:both the internet and the air-con broke down.I was ready to accept no email or Facebook for 2 days,but the extreme heat in the room kept me sleepless on the first night.The charming owner was very professional and offered me a refund on the second night ,which fortunately felt cooler with a wide open window to enjoy the sea breeze. However,since it is facing East,the first rays of sunshine brought in the scorching heat...Also beware you're about 20 minutes walk away from the village and its restaurants. Rent a golf-cart if you're not too keen on walking in 35 C degrees tropical heat! Overall I liked the place and it is good value for money.And Isla Mujeres is definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Make sure the air-conditioning works when you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JacquesMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at Luna d'Miel, our room was nice and clean. There was a little pool to cool off but the beach is not a swimming beach. The wireless only worked outside the front of the building which was the side away from the hammock and the sea and there were a lot of bugs
there so it's not really comfortable. The kitchen equipment leaves a lot to be desired. The microwave smoked when we tried to use it and there were no sharp knives and no forks.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricaCawdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Took me forever to write this, but reading over the reviews again makes me want to contribute! :) My mom and I stayed here in April this year, and I think I've found my favorite 'spot'. I usually like to stay at different places every trip, but maybe not anymore! We stayed in Room 3, nearest the office. 2 queen beds, microwave, coffee pot, dishes/flatware for 4 people, plenty of closet space with 4 built in drawers, small flat screen TV (never turned it on), AC (rarely used), decent water pressure in the shower. Towels changed every other day, along with cleaning. We kept the back sliding door and the front door open whenever we were in the room, and the breeze was amazing! There was plenty of room on the back patio, with 2 lounge chairs per room. There were also a few more lounge chairs on a covered wooden deck by the small pool. Pool is only about 4 ft. deep, and about 10x8. It was perfect for just cooling off, or floating in the sun. The beach is right at your backdoor, and the sound of the waves was so relaxing. We went every morning to pick up sea glass, and found some great stuff! Water shoes are a must! I spent most of my time in the hammock out back. (Each room has one outside the sliding door). For a couple of nights, there were other people in the adjoining rooms, but it still felt very private. Isabel (owner/manager) is probably one of the nicest people I have ever met, and is a fantastic hostess! She is only there from about 12 or 1 p.m. until 6 or 7 p.m. There is a number to call if anything goes wrong. Definately can't be beat for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank heynurse1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Nice & comfortable but a bit far from everything - you must use taxis or rent a bike/golf cart, and that is an additional cost to consider.. You should also take in consideration that theres nobody in the front desk a lot of the hours of the day..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NY603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
445 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#4 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna d'Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna d'Miel

Address: Av. Aeropuerto Lote 016 | Q.Roo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £56 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Luna d'Miel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luna d'Miel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna d`Miel Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing