We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as everyone says”
Review of Luna d'Miel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luna d'Miel
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Isabel certainly ensures that the rooms are clean and well maintained. We had the most incredible view of the Caribbean Sea right from the bed and a view of the sunset on the front porch. We were in room 1 so we had to go outside for wifi. The mini fridge and bottled water were very handy. We walked into town (20 minutes) for meals or to Mangos (25 minutes the other way). A clean, simple apartment, perfectly located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was my third stay at this little hotel. It is not luxurious but absolutely perfect for my idea of a great vacation: clean and safe, conveniently located, well priced and breathtaking views of both sides of the island. Since my last stay, a lounger had been purchased for the room which was one of the few things missing. The "safe" is a basic locked box but this is the only negative thing that I can think to say.

We love Isobel the owner of the hotel. One day while there this spring, we asked her if we could invite some friends and family over to celebrate the birthday of my twin sister and brother who were also on the island. She went to so much trouble for us, purchasing twinkle lights and having extra tables, chairs and table cloths delivered. She is the perfect host and an astute business woman. This year we've booked two rooms and can't wait to be there again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathryne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Luna d'Miel August 17-24th. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. There is a small fridge, coffee maker, microwave along with cups and plates. The A/C worked perfectly during our stay. We stayed at room #2 and the WiFi there work well if you sit by your bed or the sofa. There is also a small pool outside that can be used by the guests. Isabel, the owner, was very helpful and was a pleasure to work with. The location is also a plus for this small hotel. It's located about 15 minutes from downtown. We felt safe all the time we stayed there and would definitely recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Angel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

great room with beautiful views. Isabel was such a great hostess that always made sure the room was clean . stayed for 9 nights and never had a problem . AC was so cold had to turn off at times . Hot water was excellent . will stay on our next trip ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It isn't a 5 star hotel for sure but we were the only ones there for almost whole week. Only 3 rooms. Stay by office if you want wifi. We didn't have a toilet seat for a day and half but we got one! Hot water was hit and miss but we would still stay there again. See sunrise and sunset from there. Actually stayed there in March 2012 but wouldn't let me put that down.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracynEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The location is extraordinary for the price! With your own terrace on the sea,you can sleep to the sound of the waves and get to observe local iguanas who come to sunbathe on the rocks. The room is quiet,spacious and well-appointed,the bed huge and comfortable,the cleaning impeccable,and the cable tv even shows some English speaking channels.The water in the shower is barely warm and has little pressure,as almost everywhere in Mexico,but is enough to cool you down when needed...

Unfortunately,my luck ran out when I checked in:both the internet and the air-con broke down.I was ready to accept no email or Facebook for 2 days,but the extreme heat in the room kept me sleepless on the first night.The charming owner was very professional and offered me a refund on the second night ,which fortunately felt cooler with a wide open window to enjoy the sea breeze. However,since it is facing East,the first rays of sunshine brought in the scorching heat...Also beware you're about 20 minutes walk away from the village and its restaurants. Rent a golf-cart if you're not too keen on walking in 35 C degrees tropical heat! Overall I liked the place and it is good value for money.And Isla Mujeres is definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Make sure the air-conditioning works when you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JacquesMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at Luna d'Miel, our room was nice and clean. There was a little pool to cool off but the beach is not a swimming beach. The wireless only worked outside the front of the building which was the side away from the hammock and the sea and there were a lot of bugs
there so it's not really comfortable. The kitchen equipment leaves a lot to be desired. The microwave smoked when we tried to use it and there were no sharp knives and no forks.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricaCawdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
435 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna d'Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna d'Miel

Address: Av. Aeropuerto Lote 016 | Q.Roo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £59 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Luna d'Miel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luna d'Miel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna d`Miel Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing