We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Casa Espana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Casa Espana
Ranked #26 of 37 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 9 January 2009

This is a great hotel, with a very cute and peaceful garden, very well located close to the beach. There is a pool but it's very small and you cannot really use it but you don't need to when the sea is so close. Loved Isla Mujeres, the food, etc. Just one negative point: the mattresses were not comfortable, but it was ok for a few nights. staff nice, again beautiful inner garden. We had a great time!

  • Liked — the garden, very relaxing
  • Disliked — the beds
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lm2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    0
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa,florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2008

not proffessional, sketchy people at the front desk,16 year olds running the place,owner unaware had his nose on the internet,not well kept

  • Liked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hukilauTampa_florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Isla Mujeres hotels

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

This place is really well located in-town. There's everything you need. 2 Internet stations (free) but you might have to share it with the front desk people as they are chatroom addicted and seem to do it all day long. charming.

ROOM:
Simple. Clean, A/C. Refrigerator (useful!).

SERVICE:

Good

LOCATION:

downtown but a block away from the main beach

Great value - can't beat it. We felt safe there. Stay there when on a budget and spend your money on other fun stuff instead.

  • Liked — location, value
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank High-LowAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2008

Great setting, great rooms and lovely peaceful garden with pool make this a brilliantly relaxing location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LABrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2007

We came into town, and were so tired.. we had a friend on the island book this little gem for us, sight unseen. The rooms were clean, and the price was right! Small pool, but wonderful enough to take a quick dip to cool off.. air conditioner was loud and cold, so we had no problems! GREAT owner. Will go to again!

  • Liked — The owner
  • Disliked — small pool
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank isladreamermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.3 mi away
Isla Caracol
Isla Caracol
#17 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Dorado de Pia
Sol Dorado de Pia
#15 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Martin Isla Mujeres Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maya Casitas
Maya Casitas
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Kiin
Hotel Villa Kiin
#14 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sueno Maya
Hotel Sueno Maya
#17 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Espana

Property: Hotel Casa Espana
Address: Avenida Francisco i. Madero s/n | entre Ave.Rueda Medina y Ave. Juarez, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing