We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$627
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$608
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$570
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$497
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel D'Gomar(Isla Mujeres)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
953
384
99
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
384
99
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya norteixchel iithrough vrbothe penthousegolf cartbedroom suitefull kitchenocean frontstandard roomchairs and umbrellasbeautiful beachhot tubhidalgo streetbeach servicebest beach on the islandflat screenan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our first time travelling to Isla, and we chose the Ixchel Beach Hotel based on online reviews. We could not be happier with our decision to stay at this wonderful hotel. The best feature of this hotel is the location. We loved that we were only steps away from the beautiful beach, restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. During the day, we spent a lot of time relaxing on the beach. There were always beach chairs available, and the servers on the beach were pleasant.

The staff at Ixchel was very helpful. We used their services to set up taxis for us, and took a recommendation or two for places to eat on the island. We ate at the small hotel restaurant twice—once for breakfast, and once for lunch. Both meals were average, but the chips, pico de gallo, and guacamole were delicious.

We chose a basic room, and found that the room was clean and comfortable. My favorite feature of the room was the 5-gallon water dispenser! Next time, we would probably choose to upgrade to a room with a balcony, but the standard room was plenty, as we did not spend much time in the room anyway.

Although Ixchel is within walking distance of everything you need, I would recommend renting a golf cart for at least a day and exploring the rest of the Island. Maria’s Kan Kin has beautiful sunset views and delicious fresh fish. It is not in walking distance, but was probably the best meal I had on the Island.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a balcony and/or a view, if you can!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Brookiesmalls,

Thank you very much for such kind comments.

Positive reviews like yours motivate us to keep up the good work. Our daily target is to be consistent with the quality of services that we deliver, aiming to offer the best possible experience to our Guests.

If you may consider to stay with us on another visit, we recommend to take advantage of our “early bird” promotional rates, where you'll find an special pricing on our room types, including rooms with balcony.

Best regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here 4 nights on our trip to Isla. The hotel was great. It is comparable to a US Holiday Inn. The staff was helpful and friendly. They did not try to pound a timeshare on us and were very respectful. The Hotel was very clean. There is only one restaurant and the food was fine. There are 2 pools and the staffs there are very attentive. The beach was the best part. They get the best sunset on the entire island, the waves are calm and made it perfect for my 4 year old to get acquainted with the ocean. We did not have the best room, but we did see the other rooms and they were great. The check in person put us in a room with no baloney because of our 4 year old climber.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I love isle mujeres! Been coming for some time.. Usually stay at villa rolandi which is amazing but lack of amazing beach.. So this time we decided to stay right on playa Norte at xchel .. I was thrilled to find this property online with the penthouse suites and amazing location.. However I couldn't get the penthouse and got a one bedroom.. I was disappointed at the 2nd floor view looking at the resturant when I first walked in.. However the place was huge and clean.. Did have a musty smell tho. We went downstairs and received our towels which took sometime to explain to us that if we don't return them it's 40 bucks, make sure you keep that recite. The pool was very nice but not many longe chairs luckily it was not crowed at all. Service was so so around the pool, but I found lacking service on the beach.. My waiter I had to hunt down to close my tab. The beach is very nice however if you walk left and go down to the end it's perfection with way less people and sun bathing topless is normal (yay). The location is perfect to just walk to everything. Wifi is annoying here. Takes forever to log on then your booted off every 5 minutes. But they do have it and it's free so thats a plus for you Instagram/ facebook addicts. Overall I would come back knowing what to expect now..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mellowkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear mellowkat,

Thank you for your valuable review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience mentioned. All of your comments boost our commitment and are highly useful to adjust in the areas where needed, such as the beach accommodations and services.

We highly appreciate that you consider to stay with us on a future visit, thus giving us an opportunity to serve you and take as a challenge to improve our rating to make your visit a great experience.

We wish you all the best,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is a bit worn but the location and beach are great. It's a good place for kids, the pool is shallow and well kept. It's close to the tourist strip, Hildago Street, but it's easy to get away to other parts of Isla on a golf cart. There is a man on staff, whose name escapes, who arranged for our golf cart, and gave great advice about what to see on Isla. We'll go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drzemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My son and I loved the close proximity to the beach. The staff was amazing and helpful. The rooms were very clean with lots of space. We were so close to many restaurants that we were able to walk mere blocks for a fine meal. When staying on the island you should consider Ixchel Beach Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa Best S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews