We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View and a Beautiful Beach”
Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spend 2 nights there in early June and enjoy our stay very much. The staff are very friendly and are willing help you in suggesting restaurant and activities. The room was good sized and furnished nicely (ours was part of a larger condo unit). WiFi worked well if you need it. The beach was clean and not many vendors bothered you. The pool was a nice size with a restaurant/snack bar adjacent to it. Food was good and the beer was cold.
We will stay there again on our next time in Isla Mujeres.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Albert C

Thank you very much for such kind comments.

Positive reviews like yours motivate us to keep up the good work. Our daily target is to be consistent with the quality of services that we deliver, aiming to offer the best possible experience to our Guests.

If you may return to Isla Mujeres in the future, please consider Ixchel Beach Hotel as your home in the Mexican Caribbean, we will look to you with open arms

Very best regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

4th floor 2 bedroom unit one back from the corner. No noise issues at all and a terrific view. Very spacious and clean units with terrific housekeeping. Service at the pool/beach was outstanding. Location was wonderful with plenty of parking for your golf cart right outside the entrance. easy walk to all of Hidalgo and the beach was just steps away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RastamanInKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at Ixchel a few days because the hotel we usually stay at was full. We were in a third floor condo. One bedroom, kitchen, living room, balcony and nice bathroom. Spacious and very nice. Advertised in-room WiFi. The only place to connect was outside on the sidewalk between the lobby and pool. Desk clerk said that was normal. Would have rated this place 4 stars. They lost 2 stars for false advertising.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear JKKTX,

Thank you for your valued input.

We deeply regret that you have to deal with internet connectivity issues and pleas accept our sincere apologies. Our advertising has always indicated that our WiFi has been a complementary service and we have been working with our supplier to have an stronger signal, these improvements have been reflected on the other traveler's reviews and now our challenge is to have our signal constantly working at the rooms and common areas.

We would like to thank you for highlighting our accommodations and facilities, now we invite you to come back to be be witness of how your comments helped us and experience this improvements.

We wish you all the best!
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We rented penthouse #509/510 (VRBO Listing #453210) and a 1 bedroom suite for my husband, myself and three young adult kids...fantastic choice!
The booking was easy..used VRBO for the owner leasing of the penthouse--best view on the island!! and I went through the hotel for the one bedroom suite.
Mauricio, Head of Concierge, at the hotel welcomed us by name upon arrival and that set the tone for a very agreeable stay.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a conveniently located property with the best views of sunrises and sunsets anywhere on the island!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BambiWolcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at Ixchel several times over the past few years, we love the location right on North beach and the fact that it's only a few steps to Centro. I must say I do prefer the privately owned condos as opposed to those that are operated by Ixchel. They are always decorated much nicer with a better quality furniture and bedding also the kitchens seem to be much better equipped. Overall the property is kept spotless, units are cleaned daily and really nice towels are provide for both indoor and beach use. We love that you don't have to be at the beach at the crack of dawn in order to secure a chair and umbrella although we have noticed over the years that they are really packing the loungers closer and closer together which is a bit of a bummer. I guess this is due to the increase in popularity and the addition of a few new beach bars. The staff at Ixchel are always so friendly and helpful, they really do go out of their way to make sure your stay is a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Proud_Cdn_Grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I choice this hotel primarily on the advice of Trip Advisor. We were going to a destination wedding and needed reasonably priced lodging. The hotel turned out to be much more than that. I won't go into the details, as they have been covered well in numerous reviews here, however, I do want to stress a few points. First, the service is outstanding. The rooms are very clean and well appointed—good water pressure and really good air conditioning (though the noise took some getting used to).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WS_from_OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Deasr WS_from_OKC,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Is so wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and for choosing us based on the other travelers review, thank you for trusting in us. You satisfaction is our most important achievement.

We always be looking forward to host you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location on the beach and north shore with tons of fantastic restaurants. Staff was very caring and helpful (Cristobal is great!). Rooms are clean , a/c works well, secure or safe feeling place. Besides the pool and beach not too many amenities..which is fine because we were out most of the time.

The drawbacks are the Internet access is abhorrent: many folks had to congregate in the lobby to get wifi access. Now if you want to disconnect from the world this is a plus. But if you like to check in with family, share photos the day of your adventures, etc this was a setback and a joke. Even to log on to review local restaurants or book local excursions or check on flight statuses you had to go the lobby.

The gym is a joke. If a hotel is going to state that they have a gym, it should not be as pathetic as this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jim S

Thank you for your valuable review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience mentioned. All of your comments boost our commitment, and are highly useful to adjust in the areas where needed, we are improving our internet connection looking up to deliver an strong signal.

We invite you to come back and be witness of how your comments helped us to enhance our services in order to deliver the best and enjoyable experience!

All the best!
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
425 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
881 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ixchel Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ixchel Beach Hotel

Address: Playa Norte S/N | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £101 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ixchel Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the best hotels in Isla Mujeres, visit Ixchel Beach Hotel, a two wing, two phase condotel complex with 117 rooms in Isla Mujeres. East Wing (Phase One) with 48 rooms, 5 stories and opened in June 2006; West Wing (Phase Two) with 69 rooms, 6 stories and opened in August 2007. Both properties (see Accomodation Remark below) are designed in Mexican casual and modern stylish buildings located at the beautiful North Beach on the colorful island of Isla Mujeres (Women Island).Ixchel for the Mayans was the Goddess of love, fertility and the moon. Walking a few steps from downtown of this friendly island and facing the most beautiful white sand & powder touch beaches of Isla Mujeres, in the Yucatan Peninsula and the Mexican Caribbean, our Isla Mujeres hotel offers warm personable service in an upscale, intimate island experience perfect for families and romantics.If you want a great escape to a Isla Mujeres hotel, our hotel is ideal for the relaxing weekend getaway or a romantic honeymoon retreat. Treat yourself to all of the luxury that our Ixchel Hotel in Isla Mujeres has to offer and enjoy the surrounding areas, activities and beauty.Premier in Isla Mujeres hotels, the Ixchel Beach Hotel offers luxurious amenities, outstanding service and a tranquil atmosphere to completely relax and enjoy your Mexican vacation. You won't find a more beautiful or more convenient location to soak in the sun and experience this amazing island of Isla Mujeres.If you are looking among hotels in Isla Mujeres, look no further than the Ixchel Beach Hotel. You won't be disappointed. You, the guest, are our number one priority and your comfort and enjoyment during your vacations in Mexico and lodging experience are our primary concern. We will do everything we can to make your stay nothing short of spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ixchel Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing