We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Sirena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$627
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$608
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$570
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel D'Gomar(Isla Mujeres)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
879
8
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
8
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hoursteve broinother guestsrooftop barinteresting peoplenew friendsmexican breakfastbeach bagbed and breakfastlike coming homeevery morningboutique hotelsecond homethought of everythingrooms are beautifuleach eveninghome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2008

SO BEAUTIFUL! Casa Sirena is such a relaxing oasis after a day on stunning Playa Norte. The renovations on this 70 year old beauty, tucked into the heart of Isle Mujeres, creates a cool, peaceful and relaxing vibe the second you walk in the front door. The incredible attention to detail makes every room individual and personal. Gourmet breakfasts every morning and complimentary rooftop Happy Hour just put a smile on my face!

Go here. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank takeme95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2008

If you enjoy a cosy, stylish and inviting atmosphere, Casa Sirena should not be missed! My husband and I felt instantly at home, thanks to the owner's graciousness, attention to detail, and sense of fun. We went to Isla Mujeres to relax on the beaches, but found that spending time at the B&B was equally enjoyable. Another highlight of our vacation was finding lots of locals happy to let me practice my Spanish. Yes, there are tourists on the island, but not so many as to drown the local flavor. We met countless friendly islanders who were always happy to share information about their home. We plan to return to Casa Sirena each year! Gracias, Steven, por todo.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SandPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

We chose La Isla Mujeres as our destination because we wanted to discover the real Mexico and escape the large amount of tourists that you can find in Cancun.
The island residents really welcomed us and instantly made us feel like part of the island.
Casa Sirena is the best bed and breakfast hotel we have ever been to. The service is outstanding, very personalized, and by far exceeded our expectations. The rooms provide an atmosphere of traditional colonial Mexican style. They are well equipped and very clean. Our room had a terrific ocean view. Being able to lay in bed while seeing and hearing the ocean was wonderful. During our stay we enjoyed the excellent breakfasts every morning. One of the things we liked most was the Happy Hour with Steve, Daniel, and the other guests on the rooftop terrace or pool bar. It was a great way to exchange your island experiences with others. Steve and Daniel make superb Margaritas. The rooftop terrace offers a spectacular view over the ocean and allowed us to see beautiful sunsets.
Steve was a great host and we also followed his fantastic local restaurant recommendations.
It was a perfect vacation and a pleasure for us to be your guests. Thank you so much. We hope that we can come back very soon.

Lars & Christina

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Traveller1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

Forget everything you know or think about B & B's. Casa Sirena is an unforgetable experience! You start with the owner, Steve. His mission is to make your stay unforgetable. The setting is incredible. The public areas are so open and give you the feel of being in a villa. The rooms are all so different. The room we stayed in had a queen bed with a large bathroom. We had a deck outside our room as well. The breakfasts are huge! Each day was a different authentic meal. You can't pass these up! And the perfect way to start a night on the island is with the happy hour on the roof. I am not a big fan of meeting new people but this happy hour makes meeting and greeting so easy. Steve's margaritas are the best I have ever had.

We will be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polarpadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2008

What can we say? All of the previous reviews are true - Casa Sirena is in an ideal location - great views, great shops, great food. We stayed on the island for a few days and while we thought we'd enjoy ourselves, we never knew we'd find a place that felt just like home! Over and over again, we saw new people check in and instantly made friends. It is an amazing and special place where you can hang out by yourself if you want - or join the incredibly fun breakfast and happy hours. We were so impressed by all of the attention to detail - and the owner's availability to all of our questions and needs. We made some great friends - and we are not usually ones to spend our vacations trying to get to know others! But, the atmosphere at Casa Sirena is so fun and laid back - it's impossible to not want to join in.

We are super hard to please - and Casa Sirena met and exceeded our every expectation. Thanks to Steve and the staff - and all of the wonderful folks who gave these 2 gals from Atlanta a fabulous vacation. Can't wait to see everyone again!

Brigette and Rebecca

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaTravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews