We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Where to begin? The lovely staff? The whimisical (and daily) towel designs? The wonderful breakfasts? Oh, I miss it already! Thanks for the great tips about dinner and for hooking us up with Concierge Extraordinaire Jose. Casa Sirena, I hope to see you soon. Thanks, Steve, for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: They are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Hola Melissa! Hope you can stay at least a week on your next visit to experience the full array of towel art our staff can create! (Not to mention the toilet paper oragami...)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    8
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
59
537
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

That hasn’t already been said before? This was our first visit to Casa Sirena and we were only able to stay for 4 nights as they were booked up for the rest of our stay. (Stay there and you will know why). While there we got to experience 2 of the rooms, both equally gorgeous. Steve has thought of it all, no need to bring beach bag, beach towels, beer cozies, they are in your room for your use during your stay. Also, if you would like to rent beach chairs he has them too. Laundry pilling up? No problem, on site laundry for a small fee.

The breakfasts there are amazing! Something different for everyday of the week except Sunday, their day off. We were able to experience three of them and will have to come back to try them all. Nightly happy hours are a fan favorite, ours too. The views from his roof top bar are spectacular. Steve’s motto, “never let a guest go to the beach hungry or to dinner thirsty!” and that is a fact, we never did.

But the most wonderful part of our stay was getting to know Steve and the other guests. Even in our short 4-day stay, we got to meet and hang out with some great people and will continue to remain friends.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HavinFunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
I travel the world with a carry-on, and always appreciate a hotel that provides extra amenities. That's why we provide our guests with large canvas beach bags, towels, laundry service and Casa Sirena logo beer koozies (so you can promote the hotel while you drink!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Casa Sirena is absolutely incredible! We recently celebrated our honeymoon there for 9 days. It was the cleanest place I have ever stayed in........hands down! Steve is an excellent host and throws an incredible nightly happy hour for the guests. We got to meet so many fantastic people there. We fell in love with the place and the island, and are already planning to return! Steve gaves us suggestions on places to eat and where to have the best pina coladas on the island.....every place was awesome! Words seriously cannot even express how wonderful this boutique hotel is!!!! Thanks for everything......the delicious breakfasts, the wonderful margaritas and snacks, and the super clean rooms and your kindness!!!

Room Tip: Room 6 has the best view.....we had room 5 and were extremeley happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your honeymoon at Casa Sirena, and hope you will return next year for your anniversary to enjoy the Caribbean vista from Room #6!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This was our first stay at Casa Sirena, and it won't be our last. The staff's attention to details allows you to truly relax and experience the beauty that is Isla Mujeres. From the bountiful breakfasts to the lively rooftop happy hour (not to mention the beautiful rooms), this B&B is a true gem. Once you stay here, you're hooked. I know we are! Thanks for the hospitality, Steve.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Hola Wendy!

Glad you got "hooked" on Isla Mujeres (as I did 20 years ago) and all of us at Casa Sirena look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed at Casa Sirena two years ago and had a great time. We've been talking about the trip off and on since then, so one of the guys suggested we visit again. That turned out to be the best idea I've heard in a long time!

Steve is an excellent innkeeper. His focus, and that of his staff, is to help you relax and have fun. The wonderful breakfasts and tasty happy hours were the bookends to days spent in the sun, shopping or exploring.

Casa Sirena is a jewel in the middle of the Isla Mujeres business district. We had the same room as on our first trip. (Steve is good at details.) The accommodations are beautiful and provide the perfect surroundings for a relaxing trip.

We'll be back and ready for more margaritas!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Greetings Greg! It is always fun at happy hour when you and "the guys" come for a visit. I promise to keep those special Martini glasses safe for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We just returned from our third visit and stay at Casa Sirena. I would not stay anywhere else! The place is still perfect and wet me the most interesting people. Immaculate, great food and rooftop happy hours. I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Only six rooms, all are lovely and comfortable, but not all have balconies if that is important to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnSmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Steve, thank you for the amazing stay at your beautiful B&B. The rooms are immaculate. The breakfast is divine. The 360 degree rooftop view with beverage in hand is unbeatable. Your location, top notch. Your professionalism and genuine care for your visitors, again amazing. Thank you so much for making our mid-week 1 night stay the best night in Isla. We'll be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
723 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Property: Casa Sirena Hotel
Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing