We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't blink or you'll miss something wonderful!”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A romantic place for two, Casa Serena is just plain fun with a style of it's own. Whether you stumble upon it online, or hear about it from someone who's been there, don't hesitate for a moment, just do it. Casa Sirena is one of those very rare surprises that captures your heart, and will elevate your standards for future Mexico vacations.

The hotel is a wonderful blend of fine old Spanish tradition and modern comfort. Meticulously restored and maintained with careful attention to detail, Steve has created a masterpiece of style and service that makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Steve is also adventurous. He knows his way around the island, and will guide you to enjoy the best of it. His staff are creative, helpful, and obviously dedicated to helping guests enjoy their stay.

Morning breakfast is a delight, and Happy Hour is an event that you'll find yourself planning your day around. But don't blink even once, or you'll miss something wonderful! We spent our 40th anniversary at Casa Sirena with Steve and his amazing guests as would have with family.

As Steve says, "I hope the memories last longer than the tan does". They do.

Gerry and Maria from Vancouver Canada.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of the hospitality at Casa Sirena, and on behalf of my staff, we all hope memories of your anniversary visit indeed linger... Many happy returns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were nothing short of delighted to stay at this Hotel. Steve Broin, the owner, has built the best B&B/Hotel I have possibly ever stayed at. It is not just the appointments of the building, artwork, or the magnificent breakfasts, but Steve himself that puts this property on top.
From the most comprehensive check in, to a fantastic island map with his favorite spots, ohh not to mention the best roof top bar with 6:30 happy hour you don't want to miss. I could go on and on but in a nutshell, in three weeks in the Yucatan, we did not stay anywhere nicer, and that includes the Hilton in Merida.
Hope to see you sooner than later Steve!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great even the ones without an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainBikeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. The owner, Steve, has built a beautiful, cozy inn. We loved the delicious daily breakfasts that we shared with the other guests, and of course the nightly happy hours. Steve is a great host both to have a drink with, as well as to get recommendations for the best places to eat and drink on the island. Jose, from AskIsla, comes to breakfast everyday to set up activities. He's a great guy and doesn't push at all.

Highly recommend Island, and Casa Sirena.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrDoogieBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

You have arrived if you are lucky enough to stay at this magical hotel! This boutique hotel was the best finale to a 3 week Mexico vacation. And creating the magic at Casa Sirena is the host/owner Steve and his awesome staff. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooftop offers awesome views of both the gulf and the Caribbean Sea. I spent my siesta time in the rooftop hammock swaying over the Caribbean. The rooftop sunset happy hour was the best because Steve makes great margaritas, adult treats, tequila tasting and it was fun meeting the other guest staying at the hotel. We were lucky to share a birthday with one of the guess (Happy Jubilee Gordon!) while hanging out at happy hour. Each of the 6 rooms offers something special for every guest and every occasion. Breakfast (included) was yummy each morning. The breakfast selection satisfied my vegetarian diet as well. This is a special place that I want to keep to myself but too many people already know it exist. I’m just hoping a room will be available when I return. I highly recommend this award winning hotel!! "Hola Steve!"

Room Tip: Room #3 was fantastic. It has 2 beds in 1 huge room with separate AC and doors for more privacy (1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Casa Sirena was precisely what I needed! Steve and later Jose were the quintessential hosts. The breakfasts were incredibly delicious but it was the Happy Hour that was sublime. The margaritas and tequila tasting were awesome! I met some great folks from Vancouver, Canada, NYC and the world around. Renting a golf cart to get around town and explore was so much fun. Even got to look for sea turtles at night. What an adventure! I came back feeling so relaxed and ready.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Casa Sirena loves solo travelers! We strive to offer a perfect mix of privacy and social opportunities, so traveling alone is never lonely...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

If you're lucky enough to stay at this special six room inn, you'll arrive to a frosty cold beverage, an invigorating frozen towel facial, and one of the most delightful hosts you'll ever meet. Steve treats everyone like old friends, serves an indigenously delicious breakfast and has THE best 360 view of the island accompanied by potent happy-hour, sunset margaritas. Quaint rooms boast high thread counts, dreamy beds, hot, steamy showers and the charming view of an old Spanish courtyard. Casa Sirena attracts eclectic, well-rounded guests, so you'll be guaranteed great conversations and a truly, restful vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

I have always been attracted to eclectic, well-rounded travelers, and designed my little hotel to provide a style of hospitality that keeps them coming back year after year...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was the best vacation we have had. Steve is an amazing host. We really enjoyed happy hour with all the other guests. It was so fun to sip margaritas and share our adventures of the day. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the view from our room of the ocean was breathtaking. I highly recommend a stay at Casa Sirena. I know we can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £123 - £804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing