We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW ! From the moment you arrive!”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW ! From the moment you arrive!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We got extremely lucky! We booked at the last minute, having never been to Isla Mujeres and we found the most amazing B&B, Casa Sirena. Steve is the most welcoming and his attention to detail is "perfect"! Our room was stunning and comfortable. We felt like we were among friends instantly, whether at breakfast, delicious, or the sunset happy hour, what fun! Look forward to returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    8
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
59
537
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at Casa Sirena and would stay there again in a heartbeat! This was our first visit to Isja Mujeres so the convenient location was great, as was the atmosphere, food, and beverages. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Steve and his staff do a great job.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgotrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you've found your way to Isla Mujeres, you will surely appreciate this unique B&B. Lovely rooms, very nice breakfasts, memorable rooftop happy hour. Can't think of a place I'd rather be in January...hope to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenKbkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Yes they are right. Best small hotel ever. Happiest happy hour ever. Convivial guests who seem to have the same sensibility as Steve, the host/bartender/master of ceremonies of this lovely little inn.

All the guests look forward to convening on the rooftop bar at sunset/moonrise, to imbibe impeccable margaritas, rum drinks, or whatever, and to plan dinner, sometimes with new-found friends. The beaches, some with live music during the day, are a short walk away, as are the stores and restaurants. Golf carts are available to rent for those who want to explore outside the Centro, where Casa Sirena is located, a few yards from the Caribbean.

Breakfast is part of the cost for your room, and it is wonderful too, in the interior garden on the first floor. For lunch we loved the Fenix, a nearby hotel with great tapas on a relatively peaceful part of the beach at Playa Norte. Try garlic shrimp and/or the green ceviche of the day, often made with local black grouper. Delicious and fresh. For dinner our favorite was Olivia, run by a couple from Tel Aviv. It has many Mediterranean specialties, but other things too. Pastilla, Moussaka and Moroccan Fish Stew were the best.

Leaving Casa Sirena and Isla Mujeres is the hard part. The island has terrific weather, very friendly people, and a laid- back vibe that, for us, was just perfect, especially in this nasty winter of 2014. We'll be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine (there are only 6, so book early if possible). Some have king beds and some quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our yearly visit with Steve Broin at Casa Sirena (the ninth time in 8 years) can be summed up in one word "Perfect". From beginning the day with a wonderful full breakfast and all the fresh squeezed orange juice you can drink to sipping margaritas at the sunset cocktail hour, Steve has put together the best little hotel on the island, bar none. The rooms are spotless and each one offers a unique stay for its occupants. Once you settle into island time and its slow rhythm, the biggest decision of the day will be "Where do you want to go for dinner?" Have no fear, Steve can also advise you on that as well. The hotel is perfectly located--close to everything Isla has to offer, from dining to shopping to beaching it. Thank you Steve, once again, for a wonderful week on Isla. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at Casa Sirena August of 2013 and are officially addicted! We come to Mexico twice a year and now I can't imagine a trip without a stay here. There is just something about the place that is so magical. A lot has to do with the care, love and attention of Steve, the owner. He is truly gifted in the hospitality/hotel business and does such an amazing job of making each guest feel special. Thanks again for another great stay Steve....can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

What can I say. Two years in a row. My boyfriend and I loved it so much, we brought my mom, sister and brother-in-law this year. If you really want to treat yourself, and who doesn't deserve it, book some time at this quaint, little, boutique oasis.
Steve just knows how to make people feel good. From the linens and towels, to the wonderful breakfast, and highly entertaining happy hour.
The location is superb. Downtown, but a block or so away from the hub-bub. I highly recommend room #6, for some amazing views and crashing waves, but all rooms have something special about them, so you really can't go wrong. There are only six, so book early!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
723 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Property: Casa Sirena Hotel
Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing